Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


57 year old man | Manhattan Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 52-56 within 75 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
I am adventuresome by having fun while, doing,...

In his own words

I am adventuresome by having fun while, doing, exploring, learning, and discovering. I like being happy, healthy, and positive. I love receiving the gratitude brought by simple acts of kindness. My family is important, close, and supportive. Qualities I value—and strive to perfect—include honesty, loyalty, kindness, generosity, transparency, open-mindedness, optimism. I am fit financially and physically. I am looking for long term companion; a best friend, a sharing and caring partner, an adventuresome playmate. We would do, learn, explore, and discover together. Our companionship would be filled with affection, romance, and intimacy, holding hands on the beach would just be the beginning. We would be mutually supportive. The World would be ours for shared adventures, say, The Getty, The Santa Monica Mountains, Music Center, Monterey Aquarium, Sedona, an Alaskan Cruise, New York City and the Met, New Zealand, The Great Barrier Reef, Russian and the Bolshoi, the Great Wall of China, India . . . I would love to hear about your ideas. I took an early retirement package and am now free of my desk, and the confines of my office; but I am not sitting at home. I am looking forward to having the time for all kinds of adventures and would love to be sharing them with an adventuresome playmate. Sept 2014 update: I just got home from a Match Stir Event. I joined some 80 other singles at the Big Sky Montana Resort for a week of great outdoor activities including Yellowstone bus tour, river rafting, hiking, mountain biking. It was a great event. I am looking forward to more Stir Events.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Other

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Locally: the Blue Water Grill in Redondo Beach for seafood; Palos Verdes for hiking, biking and ocean views; Hollywood Bowl for music and fireworks; Hacienda Hotel for west coast swing dancing.


University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Travel. Riding my Trek road bike. Music, rap not so much. Royal Blue. Grilled salmon. Red wine. A good set of tools. The internet. A fast computer. Coffee in the morning. The stock market. Cultural diversity. Languages.

For fun

Being active . . .swing, salsa, ballroom dancing. . . dining, socializing . . .thing to do again: skiing, sailing, scuba diving, flying airplanes, motorcycle riding, zip lining. . .thing to try: stand up paddles board, golf . . .

Last read

Wall Street Journal, Barron's, Wikipedia, Rick Steve's, Sierra Club activity schedule, technical work stuff.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I had a great 30 year career in aerospace as an analyst. I am moving on to personal finances.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am a third generation American with roots in northern Europe, but I don't feel very ethnic. I do however, enjoy opportunities to celebrate with any ethnicity—Cinco de Mayo, St. Patrick’s Day, Chinese New Year—count me in.
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
I embrace coexisting in harmony, respecting the worth of each individual, and cherishing human dignity.
Languages: English No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference
After my formal schooling, my personal growth came via Oprah's disciples—Dr Phil, Dr Oz, and Suze Orman—for socialization, nutrition, and financial responsibility.