Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old woman | Altoona, PA, USA | Seeking men 39-52 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'3" (160cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Don't be perfect, be happy!

In her own words

Looking forward to having fun with dating since I haven't done it for a very long time. Been single for 12 years due to focusing 100% on the raising of my sons. I have two sons, younger one is a senior in high school and older one is on his own. I have a little bit of a tomboyish side. Enjoy watching sports on TV. Like doing outdoor activities, really enjoyed riding four wheelers the few times when I got to tag along. I'm a low maintenance, simple girl. I like to help people as it is very rewarding. I am a firm believer in that you get what you give. I'm easy to get along with and tend to be introverted while with a group of people. Faith and family are very important to me. I try to be a good listener and stay open minded while doing so. A very important aspect about men that I have come to realize and accept is that every good man needs and deserves respect and freedom. These two issues are extremely vital to build a successful relationship with a man. No man is perfect. Obviously, I'm not seeking that perfect man, as everyone knows there is no such person. I am seeking that person who is perfect for me and I for him. Would be ideal to find someone who is positive, kind, and does not wake up every day thinking about only himself. However, I am a realist and know that there is no human being who possesses these traits 100% of the time. So, I'm looking for a man who strives to possess these traits, just as I strive to. Would be great to find that person who graciously acknowledges that he, too has flaws and imperfections so therefore doesn't focus on the flaws of a potential partner. I'm obviously not perfect and happy to say I am learning from my mistakes. Being sincere, moral, family oriented, and patient is a plus. I do realize there HAS to be chemistry as well. At my age, I would like to experience things I never have and maybe meet a special person to experience these things with. I truly believe that if a person is wanting a happy and healthy relationship with the opposite gender, all they have to do is be open-minded and sensitive to the others likes, desires, dreams and aspirations. They, too have to "bend" a little and happily do things the other wants to do. I feel that if sparks fly and two people truly have the same relationship goals in mind, what a terrific and beautiful journey could be traveled. Simply just be yourself and don't put on some kind of act. This act eventually shows its ugly face and that partner(potential) will be gone. So, I'm searching for a person to possibly have lots of different kinds of fun with that may evolve into more. I believe that taking this process slow and being mature will make it more successful. I am also open for friendships as well. Really, I am just excited to start another chapter in my life.

Her interests

Camping , Gardening/Landscaping , Exploring new areas , Religion/Spiritual , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I cannot tolerate the thought of a hungry animal.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Local second hand stores, flea markets and yard sales.

Favorite things

Crossword puzzles, antique shopping, forensic shows.

For fun

I like to take old furniture and refinish it. I love to visit second hand stores looking for treasures. Like to people watch.

Last read

I love to read local newspapers and magazines such as "People".



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Very important
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference