Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


29 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 20-30

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Body type:
5'9" (175cms)
Yes, but trying to quit
We have none.

In his own words

Apologies for my blabbering, but it really does reflect my verbose nature. So, I'm about to get my Ph.D. degree and thus will soon get a Dr. in front of my name and for some reason this excites me more than my research which resulted from four tough years and is rather worrying. Who am I kidding, I had lots of fun doing it. In addition to studying in USA, I'm also getting my Ph.D. from a school in southern France, bang in the Alps which I absolutely love since I got to stay there for a year and just like a donkey craves carrots, I crave travel (a poor simile). I have an almost academic love for the genres of music that I like and can bore any mortal to death if I so choose. I like watching movies from time to time, most of the time I would go for something nicely written and well acted, but sometimes I would just watch a good ol' 'Bruce Willis punching people in the faces' movie. I like fiction, thrillers and drama, I can't tolerate romantic movies but can give it a shot, or even worse, romantic comedies which I believe are all written by some evil minions in a subterranean lair or a hollowed out volcano, but that's just me. I'm also not a big fan of tear jerkers for the obvious reasons. Once I saw Marley and me and cried so much that I dehydrated myself. In retrospect, shouldn't have watched it right after my black lab passed away, yep, not doing that again. I play the guitar in my spare time, although, I use the word play rather loosely. I'm a social drinker with a certain love for good scotch. I have a weird and a sarcastic sense of humor which sometimes tends to immature humor. I have been fortunate enough to travel lots of countries and would firmly stand by the belief that travel is extremely important for the the mental growth of a being. So many things have been learned, so many have changed just because of such experiences. I can prepare an awesome vegetarian meal. However, I will only cook if I can share the meal, otherwise I can't be bothered. And I'm excruciatingly slow since I like to chop up everything and marvel at the sight, quite weird I know. By the time I'm done, I'm quite drunk as I do enjoy a tipple while cooking. If you don't mind explosive diarrhea from time to time and smelling like a Delhi spice bazaar, it'll definitely be great. Let see, what else. I love having long conversations about interesting topics. Since 'interesting' is highly subjective, interesting for me would range from particle physics or geopolitical situation in some part of the planet to why puppies are so cute and why you always want to squish them. Speaking of which, I adore animals, especially the ones that won't try to eat me. Only exception being cats, for some reason I believe that they're always plotting world domination. However, I would like to get over this, frankly idiotic, reasoning of mine because cats are quite cute. As to what kind of person I'm looking for, I guess the answer would be quite generic. Humor is a big, big plus. Someone who can make me laugh to the point that my lunch comes out of my nose will always be worshiped by me. If you: 1) are an axe and/or chainsaw murderer, and/or 2) get sudden urges to lick windows of the shops you've just walked by and/or 3) fantasize about becoming the queen of sea otters and leading them to victory against the humans, then it's kind of a deal breaker.

His interests

They haven't told us their interests yet.

Send them a note to change that!

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Skiing, Swimming

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs

Nothing like being covered in doggie slobber. And the pink tummies of puppies. And their flappy ears. Everything about them, EVERYTHING!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Any pub with a jukebox playing Zeppelin or Stones where I could go to have a lovely pint or some scotch. And Kingston Mines.

Favorite things

I'm a big music buff, especially progressive (Pink Floyd, Opeth, Dream Theater etc.), to a point that I get nerdy about it and, thus, get punched in the face a lot :-). A big fan of travelling too, I've been very fortunate regarding it.

For fun

I would just go for a drive listening to music, absolutely love doing that.

Last read

Presently, I'm completely engrossed in the Mars trilogy by Stanley Robinson. A science fiction (d'uh) about humans finally starting to populate the planet leading to all kinds of interesting sociopolitical problems.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No preference
Drink: Regularly No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I'm following the dream of Dr. Mephisto and trying to splice a mouse with cheese so that never again will humanity have to look in different places for mice and Provolone. In reality, just getting a Ph.D. and my lab only has books, no cool stuff :(
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Faith: Atheist No preference
Technically, I'm supposed to be a Hindu. But, too many multi-limbed gods to keep track of.
Languages: English, French, Hindi English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college
Illinois Institute of Technology, Chicago Universite Joseph Fourier, Grenoble, France