Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old man | Sherman Oaks, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
I'll tell you later
Social Drinker
Educated & employed, but still fun.

In his own words

I like Los Angeles a lot and plan to stay for a very long time. I have a fantastic tech job at a movie studio and good friends that have similar interests: hiking, going to restaurants, cooking, concerts, and making fun of awful movies (if you've seen The Room, then you know what I'm talking about). I'm ambitious and love to take on challenges, especially in the arts. I like to make people laugh, but I'm not annoying about it. My sense of humor is sometimes a little sarcastic, but I typically have a positive outlook. I get along with most people that I meet, so long as they're polite and respectful. I love music enough to know that I'm a terrible musician, though my friends tolerate my guitar skills every now and then. I'm always up for an adventure and hope to learn to surf, rock climb, and scuba dive in 2012. I'd like to meet somebody that's witty, energetic, and sweet. It would be terrific if she has a good family, because mine's very important to me (even though I don't see them as often as I like). I'm looking for somebody that's excited to try new things, like a new hiking trail or restaurant. This is kind of a new age-y way of putting it, but I hope to find a meaningful relationship with someone that has an energy that matches mine. Also, I don't have any drama in my life and I'm not looking to add any - comedy is the way to go. A few stray things about myself: - I'm originally from the Southeast, but I don't have a southern accent. - I've travelled quite a lot within the US (lived in NYC and Utah before L.A.), but I've yet to make it out of the country. I hope to change that soon. - I love sketch and stand-up comedy. Favorites are Louis C.K., Patton Oswalt, and Paul F. Tompkins. - I've written and performed in many stage and film projects, but my job keeps me too busy for all but a few gigs nowadays. - The only sports that I watch are Alabama college football, mostly due to mild nostalgia. - I love classic films and documentaries, but I've learned to not bore my friends with them. I'd like to hear from you if you've read this far and still want to know more. The winks are cute and encouraging, but an email would be much better.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I don't have pets right now, but I'm an animal lover. I'd like to adopt a dog and a cat someday, but I travel a bit too much for that right now.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Local hiking trails (Solstice, Fryman, Topanga Park, Runyon), the Arclight, music festivals, the Magic Castle, the Hollywood Bowl, UCB theatre, the Ahmanson Theatre, and any cool dive bar when I travel to another city - those are truly the best.


The University of Alabama at Birmingham, Birmingham, AL

Favorite things

Impossible to name everything, but I love bands like The National and Animal Collective; great TV like Mad Men, Community, and Breaking Bad; grilling for friends outside on sunny days; and getting outside and exploring my surroundings

For fun

Hiking, movies, plays, concerts, comedy shows, cooking, working out, wine tasting, reading fiction and nonfiction, and writing. I play the guitar and make up funny songs. I also love to travel - next stop Italy!

Last read

I've recently read FREEDOM by Jonathan Franzen, GALAPOGOS by Kurt Vonnegut, and BOSSYPANTS by Tina Fey. Also, I'm usually open to suggestions, so try me.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: I'll tell you later No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Not sure if it's all that "technical", but I am involved in creating digital content (like iTunes or Blu-ray discs) for a major film studio.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Scottish/Irish background, with a touch of Native American on my mom's side (it's why my eyes are brown)
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I'm not a religious person, but I'm open to all faiths that are open to me.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree