Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Active_Optimist

47 year old man | Fairport, NY, USA | Seeking women 39-50 within 15 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Close enough to read this, close enough to click!

In his own words

Let's hope that you didn't accidentally click on my profile! I'll do my best to give you some highlights and keep the typos to a minimum.... My personality: I am fairly extroverted and can talk to anyone though there are few who see the deeper side of me. A healthy lifestyle is at the core of my being, physical activity is part of my daily life as well as eating well (I do 'indulge' myself though). This is a trait that I highly respect in others! I haven't met a meal that I couldn't cook. Life is *not* too short, it's plenty long! There are just too many fun things to do!! I can be perceptive to the point of finishing another person's sentences. I can trust implicitly but have learned that once it is broken, it can never fully come back. I still find the Sunday comics funny. I have the motivation of 3 people plus one! I’m responsible and professional with a fun side. I can tell people what I like about them, what I *love* about them and what I find bothersome or unattractive. I have a natural curiosity of all things and how they work, especially human nature. A few things I love: Stimulating conversations (dislike gossip and idle talk). The De Beers diamonds commercials (if you don't follow me here, rush out and look for them now!) Traveling and day trips. Wineries, fine dining, Ithaca, NYC, Vegas and amusement parks to name a few. Pushing myself physically. Running, cycling, running, weights, running, volleyball and more running! Anyone need a personal trainer? Balancing all of my hard work with a rewarding evening watching a movie & relaxing on the couch. ... and some random facts about me: I have 5 secrets that only my closest friends know. I believe in giving flowers “just because”. I love witty movie quotes I have a natural aptitude for many things and would rather try than walk away. I own my own home. I have a full time job (and my own business). I’m financially secure and emotionally stable (or so the doctors tell me). ...and all of my teeth are still there. I’ve never been arrested *and* I’m not a serial killer! (yes, I was asked this once. Ladies, you can never be safe enough) My Faults? I do too much for others at times and need to slow down and let them join in. I also need to take more time for myself and acknowledge that I should "stop and smell the flowers" more often. How about you? Are you extroverted but not to the point of being pretentious?, 30% home body, 70% socialite, savvy, and have a strong sense of self worth. Are you able to communicate your thoughts and feelings without reservations? Active, positive outlook, health conscious, a touch of silly with a dash of mischievous? You are close to your family and they are part of your life, a strong work ethic and you know where you are going in life. You can connect emotionally and know what it means to be in a committed relationship. ‘Partner in crime’ is a phrase that you would enjoy wearing. Oh, and you know when to use the cap locks key! One final note, I do have a son who is 23 years old who is away at college. Yes, I started early!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Any place outdoors in the Summer, the Park Ave area, LA, NYC, Las Vegas.

College

State University of New York College at Potsdam, Potsdam, NY

Favorite things

Stimulating conversation, the natural world, comfortable routine, the perfect nachos, gift giving, vacations, elegant desserts, holidays w/ family friends, cooking, roller coasters, music, flannel sheets and great comedies!

For fun

Running, day trips, travel, wine tours, dinner parties, back yard cook-outs, playing guitar, exploring new restaurants, movies and nearly any physical activity.

Last read

'The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay' about two young men growing up in the 30's.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation
Which one? :-) I manage several teams by day and and I also run my own business at night. I somehow find time to dabble in a seasonal baking business. I love the balance of creativity and analysis these careers give me!
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
100% American mutt!
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English, French No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have two degrees one in mathematics and another in computer science although I use them less and less as my career advances.