Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old man | Manhattan Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 32-45 within 50 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for love, beauty and IQ . . .

In his own words

How to describe myself? It's never easy, but would start by saying that I have at least three sides to my personality: adventuresome, sporty and intellectual. I'm always up for a new challenge or adventure. In my free time, I love to explore a new neighborhood, check-out a new restaurant or just hop in the car and drive. I've lived in Northern Japan -- where cows are many, people are few and winters are long -- jumped out of an airplane and braved the New York subway at all hours. Living in the South Bay can provide plenty of adventure although I've never really been in to the local party/bar scene. Some of my more recent adventures are close to home -- in my kitchen and outside by my grill. I try to cook at least one fancy meal a week that can be savored with a good bottle of wine. I love both watching sports and being physically active. I'm a big football and hockey fan. I frequently travel around the country to see my favorite teams play. Whenever I'm in a new city, I make sure to visit the best steakhouse in town and order the works -- shrimp cocktail, tomato and onion salad, steak, baked potato with all the fixin's and, of course, dessert. Since I love to eat, its a good thing that I stay physically active. I've run thirteen marathons, most recently completing the Big Sur Marathon. (Absolutely gorgeous scenery.) As for intellect, I subscribe to a wide variety of magazines to keep current on politics, popular culture and the arts. I love independent films. I even hit an art gallery or a play every now and then. So that's three sides to me. Are there any more? Hmmm. . . . That's for you to discover . . .My ideal match is intelligent. She doesn't need to have a wall full of fancy diplomas but rather an interest in the world around her; a desire to keep learning new things and tastes and opinions (which don't have to be the same as mine). She also needs to be honest, loyal and trustworthy. And of course, there has to be physical attraction and chemistry. I'm usually attracted to the pretty, girl-next-door type who doesn't mind getting dressed up every now and then.

His interests

Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Football, Hockey, Inline skating, Running, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Theatre-going on Broadway . . . People watching in Miami Beach . . . Eating crabs on the Chesapeake Bay . . Hiking in Utah . . . Shooting craps in Las Vegas

Favorite things

SoCal Sunsets . . . NYC Skyline at Night . . . Walking on the Beach on Dark, Stormy Days . . . Big Plate of Pasta on a Cold Night . . . Primo's Donuts . . . Kona Coffee . . . March Madness . . . Mad Men . . .Tyrant. . . Justified

For fun

Nothing beats a spontaneous road trip. Discovering a new neighborhood is great fun. I also love to go to the movies -- whether its a big-studio blockbuster or a quirky indie. Something magical happens when the lights go dim.

Last read

Magazines & Newspapers: Wall Street Journal; The Economist; Sports Illustrated; The Weekly Standard. Websites: RealClearPolitics and TVbythenumbers. Books: Justice by Michael Sandel and The Quest by Daniel Yergin.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'1" (155cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal No preference
I practice corporate and entertainment law.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Jewish Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Japanese English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral