Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-40 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Bicycle seeks fish

In his own words

Realized the last line of my profile was the most important, so here it is: "We laugh ourselves senseless on a regular basis because, hey, it's just life." OK, fun facts: - I once made Weird Al Yankovic crack up; it's one of my proudest moments. - I'm a fifth-generation Californian. - When I drive I don't necessarily aim for hipsters, but dang, those skinny dudes are hard to see. - I've climbed McKinley, Kilimanjaro, the Matterhorn, several "14ers" in the Western US, and attempted Everest. Stupid altitude sickness. - I love to cook, but it ain't pretty. Part Swedish Chef, part Yosemite Sam. - In urban areas, I have the worst sense of direction you'll ever see. Seriously. I get confused within a mile of my home at least once a week. I ALWAYS stop for directions (doesn't help that my car's GPS has been trying to kill me for three years). However, on the open road or in the mountains I rarely need a map. Go figure. - I spent 10 years in corporate litigation before coming to my senses. Today I'm a writer and I run a small (but increasingly prestigious and profitable!) publishing company. - I've been to 37 countries and 49 states (for the record, I have absolutely nothing against Oklahoma). - One of my dogs sleep-wags. I've seen a lot in the aforementioned travels, but never its equal in awesome. - I love big band music, pocket squares, restaurants with red-leather booths, black wingtips and the greatest radio show in the world (Jerry Sharell's "Sundays with Sinatra" on KJAZZ). My match has been places I haven't, knows things I don't, and can do things I can't. She's fearless, dependable, and whip-smart. Ideally, she loves roller coasters. She's following her passion, be it in her career or hobbies. She may be liberal or conservative, but probably doesn't read Noam Chomsky or Howard Zinn except for comic relief. Her smile cures minor psychological ailments. We spoil each other, and she finds my knuckle-dragging moments kinda cute.... She wants to climb mountains, figuratively and literally.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have two dogs. People who don't like dogs are not to be trusted.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Most of my favorite hot spots, aren't. I like the kinds of restaurants that have been around for 70 years and bars that would fit in a Raymond Chandler noir. I know a few hidden hiking trails and more than a few old school L.A. haunts.

Favorite things

Airplanes, Loony Tunes, restaurants/bars with patios, Mulholland Drive, the smell of sagebrush, Owens Valley, Songza, Casablanca, porterhouse steaks, dolphins in Santa Monica Bay, Stephen King, Frank Sinatra, California history, greasy spoons.....

For fun

Hiking, reading, camping, road trips, travel, writing, flying, cooking, bike rides on the Venice boardwalk, walks w/ my dogs, exploring L.A., museums/galleries, fishing, bird hunting, sports bars, Lakers games, movie nights.....

Last read

I've given up (for the time being) on the current literary scene; I'm sticking to books written at least 50 years ago. Right now I'm re-reading Absalom, Absalom! Might have to soften the blow with a Garfield book.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 3'1" (93cms) to 8'10" (269cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Recovering lawyer turned creative entrepreneur
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Euro-mutt with a dash of Chicano
Faith: Other Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Thought we were Jewish til I was 6. I was an Episcopal alter boy, went to a Jesuit university, then lived in a Buddhist country for two years where my best friends were Muslim. It's all been pretty relative since.
Languages: English, French No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral