Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Burbank, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-45 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
I'll tell you later
Social Drinker
If you like my profile, you should meed the guy who wrote it.

In his own words

Happy 2014! I hope as you're reading this the new year is treating you as well as it's been treating me! Also, I know I've written a lot below, but if you like this profile, you really have to meet the guy who wrote it. He's effing amazing. I guess we'll start with the basics: My name is David, but I also go by Dave and Ludwig. I was born and raised in the midwest, and came to the Los Angeles area by way of South Florida in 1999. At this point, I don't ever see myself living anywhere that isn't mostly sunny and warm again. Even when I travel, I tend to pick warmer/more tropical climates, or I travel during the summer months of whichever hemisphere I'm going to visit. I'm a college graduate. I studied theater and English, with a focus on creative writing. I was involved in the entertainment industry my first 4 or 5 years in Los Angeles, (I was an "actor") but I've long since retired. I currently work in Information Technology for a large law firm downtown. (So much for those college degrees huh?) I'll admit, I don't love my job, but I'm very good at it and it allows me to live a comfortable lifestyle. I realize that by this point you've already looked at my photos otherwise you wouldn't have read this far. I take care of myself for the most part. I eat well at home, mostly chicken and vegetables, but when I go out to eat I'm much more lenient. I'm not working out much at the moment, but I'll be starting my 3rd round of P90X in January of 2014. (Last time I completed it was about a year ago...and yes I have the before and after pictures to prove it.) I enjoy playing (and watching) poker. I know it doesn't sound interesting in the least for many people, but now you know how I feel about Twilight. (Although that's not really fair as I haven't seen any of them.) I also enjoy playing golf, and yes, I do travel to Vegas at least 3 times a year. Like most guys, I enjoy watching almost any sports on TV, but I'm partial to football/soccer, American football, and basketball. I like playing disc golf, hiking, going to the movies, game nights with friends, happy hours, and the ability to walk to dozens and dozens of bars/restaurants from my place. As far as movies, music and tv go, my interests are very varied. There really isn't a genre of entertainment that I hate. Depending on my mood I could be up for watching or listening to anything. I think the most important thing to know about me is that I'm a very nice guy. But I am not a saint, and I am not a sucker. When it comes to the woman I'm looking for, I'm hoping of course to find someone I'm attracted to, but more importantly, someone I connect with. Physically, I don't care about your height, skin color, hair or eye color, etc. I am simply looking for someone who takes pride in their appearance. What I do care about is whether or not you're easy to talk to and fun, someone who realizes that nobody is perfect. Someone who is intelligent and successful at what they do, and someone who is proud of who they are an tolerant of others. I'll admit that if you know how to cook that kind of a turn on too. As far as relationships go, although it's cliche, I strongly believe that honesty, trust and communication are absolute musts for the foundation of a successful relationship. But fun and crazy times are just as important. I'm not looking for someone who has "had their fun and is ready to settle down". I'm looking for someone who wants to have fun with me while settling down a bit at the same time. It may sound silly, but I really look forward to being able to do the mundane with someone. The thought of holding hands up and down the grocery store aisle makes me smile. So you've barely scratched the surface of me. But if you've read this far, why make the last few minutes of your life be a waste...write to me, lets see where we can take it from here.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Golf, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

I like Birds, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I have a cat. He's big, friendly, outgoing, and loves to give head butts. I also live with an adorable Terrier mix named Brooklyn.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Vegas, golf courses, karaoke bars, poker rooms, finding new restaurants/bars around the Burbank and Hollywood me somewhere new and I'll do the same!


University of Miami, Coral Gables, FL

Favorite things

Books: I really like brain candy type books, Dan Brown, Michael Crichton, Dean Koontz, etc. I also like biographies. Movies and Music: Anything is possible. It's cliche but my iPod has everything on it from Rachmaninov to 50 Cent.

For fun

Disc golf, ball golf, soccer, basketball, poker, movies, eating out, Vegas, traveling, game night with friends, KARAOKE!, hiking, road trips, traveling, and more...

Last read

The last thing I read was either a poker magazine or Mac World....yeah, I'm that guy.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'10" (208cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: I'll tell you later No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Tech Support Supervisor for large Law Firm.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm Swedish, German and Russian.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
There's something out there...but what....
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Received a dual major in 3 1/2 years. Spent the money I saved on the last semester to travel to Australia. Worth. Every. Penny.