Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 21-30 within 10 miles of Cambridge, MA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 23

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Reserved but goofy, retired professional student moving on to something big!

In his own words

I was born and lived in Johannesburg, South Africa until I was 11 when my family immigrated to Ohio. With my family spread over Europe, travel was woven into my life. I would love to have a fun and well experienced travel partner as my match. I recently graduated from training in biotech and health care and moved to Cambridge for work. Most of my work involves patient care and developing technologies that advance the provision of care. My career is geared toward being a jack of many trades, and trying to fill in the gaps between many disciplines. As a student I did research on cancer screening and the primitive predecessor technologies to the Tricorder from Star Trek (I’m not a Trekkie, but I do enjoy some sci fi). Regular exercise, music, exploring my surroundings and trying anything new each drive my day-to-day life. I regard humans as animals with brains overcompensating their physical potential. As animals, I think we should be active every day.... and I do this usually by running, playing soccer, ultimate Frisbee and swimming. My approach to exercise and my physical health is to truly sacrifice personal comfort for a brief period by pushing myself hard. If you see someone racing along the Charles, and looking like they are trying to catch their evening meal…. it might be me. You won’t find me sauntering at the gym with long mirror gazing rests between sets. However, I jump at any chance to walk around a city, park or go hiking. While music is a proportionally small part of my life... it provides major therapeutic significance to me and I generally enjoy most music. For example, my Pandora stations include: Guster, Tupac, Willie Nelson, Yo-yo Ma, Allison Krauss, Glee, Vangelis, and Techno Trance. During school I sang in various acapella and mixed groups as a baritenor and studied some classical guitar.... but I can't claim to be a musician... more of a person who enjoys tinkering with my guitar and voice while respecting the true talents of great stage performers. Family and friends are extremely important to me. I am absolutely not a loner and live my life by the moments I spend with my family and friends. Because my work is in health care, many of my friends from school now work all over the country, so I always try and see them whenever I am traveling. I also look forward to the times when my family is all in one place. Because my friends and family are such an important part of my life, I hope that my match will learn to love them as I do, and will share her friends and family with mine. Ultimately, I am looking for someone who has a highly positive spirit, a motivated outlook on life and enjoys getting along with everyone. While being focused and driven by her life goals, friends and family must be a priority. The girl I am looking for is aware of her health and enjoys all kinds of activity, but isn't an obsessive calorie counter. I am not turned off by powerful and strong willed women. If you can give me a run for my money, I would embrace it, and I hope you can make me passionate about what you do in your day to day life. A few final notes about me…. I love to dance and find it to be a good litmus test for compatibility. I love to laugh till it hurts, and often times I tend to be goofy.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses, Reptiles

I tend to be a bit ridiculous around cats and dogs (especially dogs). A trip to the dog park is some of the best fun. It's all about the full body checking, mouth clashing fun.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Locally I enjoy going to any park or coffee shop. With family all over I enjoy travelling to Europe, and the West coast. The relaxed pace of Stockholm, busy London streets and homely of feel Krimpen en den ijsl are tops. Madrid and Vienna next!

Favorite things

Playing my guitar and writing a new tune. Laughing with friends. Running with my bro. Dancing till my legs shake, Melting chocolate chips and covering ice cream or raisins. Boston. The Beach. Throwing boomerangs.

For fun

Running is my characteristic activity, but I much prefer dancing and playing sports with friends. If it means getting off the couch, I'm most likely to be game. However, a relaxing night with friends at home is periodically needed.

Last read

Yes, I am a terrible reader :-/ Most of what I read is technical, related to work, or on the web.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Mutt Extravaganza = (Dutch, French, Irish, British)/South African Yep, I did just describe my cultural heritage into an equation.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious
Christian heritage with a vagabond soul.
Languages: English Chinese, Dutch, English, French, Hindi, Italian, Spanish
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Biotech and Medicine