Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old woman | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking men 30-40 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Latino / Hispanic, Other
Body type:
About average
5'2" (157cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm not here looking for Mr. Right. I'm not looking for Mr. Right for right now. I'm here to meet, know and then "let the right one in.

In her own words

Transparent, enigmatic. An optimist but every now and then looks over their shoulder because the zombies may be coming. Cerebral and silly. Content yet always striving for more. Me: I come across sometimes as a big personality, I'm outgoing, no nonsense, aggressive in a good way type and sometimes that can be misconstrued. It's kind of ironic. I'm perceived as approachable, but sometimes people are intimidated by me. What I wish more people knew about it me is I'm a kitty cat. I have a higher sensitivity to others then most people do especially these days. I'll give a loved one anything if they needed it; my very last of the last you could say. Those are just a few things I wish more people could know and experience more from me. My mom without a doubt is someone who I'd do anything for. She's my best friend, spiritual guide, challenger, and support. I have a small family, and I'd do anything for them. They've gone to the moon and back for me. Ironically, I've also, without expectation, received a lot from old "friends" who I needed for that moment in my life, but ended up walking away when I thought cruelest. Turns out, they knew what was best for us all. Sometimes if the cord isn't cut, you'll never grow. And for me, I would never have found myself. I don't want to come across as some wounded, jaded type. I'm not. I'm aware, completely aware of blessings in disguse. Ok, enough with all the serious stuff. So what turns me on? ;) MUSIC! I'm all over the road when it comes to my musical preferences. If it moves me, I'm all in! In my former life I worked in radio promotions and marketing where free tickets, VIP badges, perks runneth over. Today, free is just a four letter word. I kid! Kinda. I still cringe at paying for a ticket, but if it's worth it, I'm there! If I could commit to an all-time top five (to borrow, or steal an awesome line from one of my fave flicks, "High Fidelity"), I would, but I can't. Here are some of my faves: Kings of Leon, Muse, Miike Snow, Iconapop, Vampire Weekend, Cut Copy, New Order, The Cure, Marvin Gaye, Marvin Gaye! Robin Thicke, Neyo, Miguel, Black Joe Lewis, Drake, Tupac, Nicki Minaj, Kanye (before Kim K), Daft Punk, Robin Thicke, Rihanna, She Wants Revenge, Father John Misty, Mike Frost, Atlas Genius, Interpol, Arctic Monkey, Lorde. Ok, so to the point. Sorry, I can be long-winded. I think it's the creative writing focus of my English degree...What I'm looking for is someone who smiles when I walk in the room and vice versa. Someone who takes me out of my comfort zone when I feel like just staying in. Someone who's begging me to sleep in for just another hour when I'm raring to go. Someone I can dance stupidly with while taking pics of our favorite alt-rock, indie, rb, EDM, rock bands and then annoyingly posting them and tagging each other on our FB walls. Somone who loves TEXAS football. Someone who can get down at the diviest place and then high-brow it up when I feel like getting all dolled up. You know, just your average "someone." :) So that covers me, now you.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs

My 17 year old cat, Phoebe is my best friend. We've been through it all together. It's reassuring she can't talk and doesn't have thumbs. She may have left a long time ago otherwise. She's my unconditional. I love dogs too but she doesn't know.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I just moved back south; to the 78704 so everyday is a new experience. Austin's grown a LOT since moving here in 1995. I'm discovering my hot spots in new hood and would really enjoy a partner in crime. I'm comfortable in a dive bar or going upscale


The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

LOVE movies...From horror (with zombies a la 28 days, 28 weeks, World War Z) to killers just to kill (Rob Zombie flicks, The Strangers) to comedy (The Hangover, Bridesmaids) to foreign/indie/critically acclaimed. LOVE MuSiC!

For fun

I love attending concerts, live shows and discovering local eateries, hangouts....that's when I'm feeling extroverted. Sometimes though, it just feels right to curl up, lounge, order some take out and put on a good horror or dark comedy flick.

Last read

I have an English degree, and my decision to get my B.A. in this concentration was out of pure love for it. I love canonical works to modern lit. Unfortunatley, I haven't read a good back in a dismally long time. I'm always too busy reading other mat



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, Other Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral