Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old man | Aurora, IL, USA | Seeking women 24-32 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker

In his own words

I'm one of the genuine "nice guys." If you're looking for the bad boy, that isn't me (I'm by no means saying I'm an angel, but if you're in the "bad boy" phase, I'm not your guy). I've never been big into playing games, so I avoid playing them myself. I figure I’ll tell you a little bit about myself. If you like what you read or see, send a wink or like, and let's talk. I don't mind starting the conversation, but I don't always feel the need to do so. -I love a good conversation or debate about anything. -I've got what can be described as a sarcastic sense of humor. My friends say I’m the comedian of the group. I enjoy when someone can dish out the sarcasm and punchlines. Don't worry- I can take a joke. One of the items on my bucket list is to do five minutes of stand up comedy at an open mic night. -I LOVE music. Seriously, my iPod is filled with all sorts of music, but I’m a sucker for anything with some killer guitar in it. I’m always up for going to a concert, even if it’s just a cover band at a local bar. -I play guitar (although, not all that well). I secretly wish I could sing. -I’m a movie buff. Most of my favorite movies are your stereotypical "guy" movies, but I like watching anything that's good. -I’m big into sports. I’m a huge Kansas City Chiefs fan (If you’re a Bears or Packers fan, we’ll be fine, but if you root for the Raiders or Broncos, this probably isn't going to go well). I also root the Cubs (even though it’s usually a L, I’m always up for a trip to Wrigley Field). You can also usually find me watching the big UFC and boxing matches. -I love to run outdoors. I don’t do it often, but I have run in a few 5Ks competitively. One day, I want to run a half marathon. I just ran my first Tough Mudder, and had a blast getting dirty! I'm planning on running at least two more in 2015. -While I enjoy being out in the suburbs and love going into Chicago, I really like going outside and being in nature. I like to camp, hike, sit by the fire, etc.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Football, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Other

I grew up with dogs (beagles), but I don't have any pets right now (besides my betta fish, Rickson). I definitely want dogs in the future. I like cats too, but I'm more of a dog person.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

It it's got a cool vibe, good food, some good drinks, and some solid music playing, I'm going to like it.


Illinois State University, Normal, IL

Favorite things

I love learning about as much as possible, so my favorites are way too many to list. Besides talking about favorite things is great conversation on a first date, no?

For fun

I've got too many things to list in the 160 characters is telling me I have left.

Last read

I'm a Social Studies teacher, so I'm usually reading history or political science, but I finished up "Sex at Dawn" by Dr. Christopher Ryan not too long ago, and I found it fascinating.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I teach Social Studies (and by "Social Studies," I mean Military Topics, Political Science, and American History) at a local public high school. I also help advise our school's Youth and Government delegation.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I am German, Dutch, and Irish, but I've never really identified as anything but "American."
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I was raised as a Lutheran, but honestly, besides weddings, it's been a LONG time since I've been in a church.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I'll be going back for my Master's Degree after the current school year ends.