Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-43 within 15 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'3" (190cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Short term goal: Go out and have a good time...

In his own words

Short term goal: Go out and have a good time in this amazing city. There's so much to do! Long term goal: Have a good time in this amazing city with a romantic partner that is well rounded, emotionally available, affectionate, intelligent, and (most of all) fun! About me: I am a university professor who loves his daughter (age 8)* more than words can describe (I take my role as a parent very seriously.), and am looking for someone who enjoys banter and is intellectually curious; someone who is intelligent (likes learning and thinking) and wanting to share life experiences with another person. I think I am also supposed to mention that I am funny (you can be the judge of that), tall (objectively true), handsome (again, subjective), intelligent (I'd like to think so anyway), educated (if not intelligent), fit, like the outdoors, like to travel, like to cuddle, can cook, will cook, can clean, will clean (so long as we're not talking about my desk), and am not just looking to just hook-up. I am family oriented, I understand that feminism and chivalry don't have to be mutually exclusive terms, I don't like drama, I know how to spell (in spite of whatever typos might be in here--which speaks to my inability to proof read), and I'm spontaneous. I'm a good communicator, I am emotionally available (but not too sensitive), have my own life, but am looking to share one as well. (Whew ... did I miss anything?) Oh, I'm relatively successful in my field and goal oriented. About who I'm looking for: You, by the way, should be all of the above as well. But you should also be a human being--which means that you are not perfect (I'm not) and that you are willing to be vulnerable with someone you trust and love (I am). So if you don't measure up to those lofty standards, I'll understand and probably appreciate you all the better for it. Hope to hear from you. (Also, please have pictures posted. It's just weird when you don't. Kinda creepy even.) (And please be local. It's also kinda creepy getting messages from people who live out of state.) * My daughter's mother and I are on very good terms. We work very well as co-parents, always striving to make the best decisions for our child. I'm looking for a romantic partner who would eventually be a part of my daughter's life. As for me, I welcome the possibility of having more children in my life. I love my daughter so much, yet believe there is room for more. I think it would probably add a great deal to both of our lives (but in very different ways). At the same time if I end up never having another child, that's OK too -- the one I got is just so incredible it blows my eff'n mind every day. I'm looking for a partner, and if another child is a part of that adventure, then great, we'll explore that together. If not, then we can explore that too.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Golf, Other types of exercise, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Horses, Other

We had one cat, Woodrow, who passed last October. We've been trying to figure out another pet ever since. So far we've managed to get by without a hamster. (Is there anyway to know you don't want one without having had one?)

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Big Sur, hot springs, D.C., Spain (all of it), Trader Joe's, LACMA, the sushi bar, Morocco (especially Essaouira), Colorado (especially when powder is fresh), wherever there's good live music, and anywhere my daughter wants to go.

Favorite things

My students, NPR, yoga, Mad Men, my table saw, lightning storms, my guitar, my kitchen knife, basketball, Jon Stewart, my dishwasher, the ocean, camp fires, Groupons, family, friends, long talks, GoT, open roads, adventures, and quality footwear.

For fun

I enjoy yoga, basketball (at least twice a week), and golf (hardly ever). I love live music (both listening and playing), travel/vacation, and making things out of wood. There's lots in LA that qualifies as fun as long as you're in the right company.

Last read

I read all kinds of stuff everyday. My favorite is what I read with my kid. (We just started The Princess Bride.) My least favorite tend to be student papers.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Bald Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
As long as I focus on the things I can control, I absolutely love my job. As ridiculous as it may sound, I really feel like I get to contribute, and I get a real thrill from that.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Culturally Jewish. Intellectually Agnostic. Experientially ... well there's something going on.
Languages: English English, Other
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral