Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Ventura, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-36 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'5" (195cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Nothing yet.

In his own words

I'm still fairly new to California, but as a new transplant, I am already its biggest fan. I moved to my little beach-side house, leaving New York City behind about 3.5 years ago, and it was the best decision I've ever made in my life. I spend all my free time these days surfing (I'm getting there... I fall down considerably less than I used to) and being outdoors. I'd love to be able to share experiences like that with someone. I travel a lot, both for work and for fun. Having gone on a few vacations by myself, I've realized "yep, alone is less fun". So a travel partner-in-crime would also be ideal. Did you know I've never even been to Mammoth? Of course you didn't know that. But yeah, I need to see far more of Cali, as well as the world. I travel a bit for work, and while sometimes it's a trip to Sacramento, usually it's someplace cool, like Tokyo, Paris or Ireland. Now I'm trying to add more international travel, purely for fun. Business trips are nice, but every country looks the same from a hotel conference room. And nothing would make me happier than to share those experiences with someone. But don't get me wrong - I am more than happy to stay home, enjoying a quiet night. Pour a glass of wine, sit back under the stars and let me cook something up. You'll be glad you did! I'm a bit of a Jack of All Trades, with dozens of interests ranging from architecture to zoology (while that's actually somewhat true, I mostly needed a good "Z" word). I really equally enjoy going to a museum or playing beach volleyball. Although never in the same place. I played basketball in college, and still try to spend my time trying new sports. I'm a huge fan of playing and listening to live music, but like most fun things, I don't make enough time to do it these days. I'd like to find someone who encourages me to spend more of my time searching out great art, new music or random new things to dive into. Fun fact: Recently, I made my own wine and it didn't poison anyone - I rate that as an enormous success. My wine's marketing motto: zero deaths since 2006! I also recently started taking cooking classes, mostly because I couldn't bear to make the same food for myself one day longer. In general, I just like to discover new things, and see if I can't get good at it. I want to share these discoveries, and I want to have that partner who runs around with me, having the time of our lives. People with new skills fascinate me to no end. I'd love to meet someone who enjoys some or all of my interests, or has completely different interests to share. If you can make me laugh, and you find me amusing, I assure you we'll get along juuuuuust fine.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs

I am an enormous dog lover, but currently don't have a pup, because my schedule is far too hectic to be fair. I absolutely plan to have another dog, though. It's a bit of a given for me.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

To name a few: Caye Caulker in Belize, Tokyo, Rio de Janeiro and most recently Boulder, Colorado. I grew up skiing on the East Coast and never really saw what true powder looked like until then. If you put me on a beach anywhere I'm happy as a clam

For fun

Here's what I've been doing lately: surfing, training for my next tri-athalon (sprint distance, let's not get crazy), I sing and play guitar in a local band. I'm embracing iBooks as a source of new books, just to read on the beach or in my yard.

Last read

I get heavily mocked for having The Economist and Scientific American on my coffee table, bathroom and kitchen. I'm slowly being overrun by weekly periodicals. I just finished reading "Under the Banner of Heaven" by John Krakouer.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'5" (195cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Japanese English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a JD from Seton Hall and an MS in Biochemistry from Johns Hopkins, so... yep, I'm a nerd. I've come to accept it.