Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old woman | Annandale, VA, USA | Seeking men 30-39 within 15 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'3" (160cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Hi. I'm Alyssa.

In her own words

Hello! Thanks for clicking... I love my job and have a great group of friends, just haven't found the right guy yet. Every New Year's, my best friend and I decide on a "theme" for the year. 2014? The Year of Finding Balance. I spent the last year working some really long hours on a really amazing assignment. Just a few more weeks and I'm (hopefully) back to normal. I love going out for dinner or staying home and cooking, whether it's a new recipe or an old favorite. I'm not a huge drinker, but I like wine with dinner, beer with friends, and champagne for fun. Dark chocolate is a must, as is a nearby Target, a good book, and making to-do lists. I am a passionate person and would describe myself as very animated, caring, and witty (on a good day!) Over the last couple of years, I've enjoyed challenging myself and trying new things -- I ran a few road races and finished a Tough Mudder (which should explain a couple of the pictures.) I bought my first place and I'm still working to make it my own...quickly confirmed I am not handy, nor do I have any proclivity for home repair. I like to be active and social on the weekends, but I think it's equally as important to relax and decompress from the busy week. I'm pretty low-key, but on occasion love to get dressed up for a night on the town. Generally, though, I prefer movies, a great dinner out, time with friends, hiking, or a good long walk. I am always looking for new, fun stuff to do - suggestions are welcome! Aside from good chemistry, I'm looking for someone who is motivated and kind, active and generally enthusiastic about life, but still pretty laid back; someone who tries to treat others they way they want to be treated. I always read the profile before I look at the pictures :-) Genuine friendship and attraction between two people are important, as are honesty and respect. I'm an independent person, but I find life is better when you have someone to share it with.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.

Favorite hot spots

any place with a good happy hour, Vermilion, Founding Farmers, Tallula, Red Rocks. Boston, the beach, Old Town Alexandria, the monuments at night, the Mt. Vernon Trail


Ithaca College, Ithaca, NY

Favorite things

Comfort food, Modern Family, Homeland, Scandal, Peanut M&Ms, strong coffee, the Warm Goat Cheese salad at Sweet Water Tavern - it's amazing, trust me. Red wine, sparkling water, pop music old and new. My nephew and niece.

For fun

cooking, running various portions of the Mt. Vernon trail, reading, trying a new restaurant, going to the movies, spending time with my friends, trying new activities, hot yoga...and I'd really like to travel more, especially outside the U.S.

Last read

I read a LOT at work; at home I like novels. I got sucked in by most of the popular series reads: the Hunger Games,Twilight, The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo, and Fifty Shades of Grey. The Help, The Lovely Bones, most of Jane Austen



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree