Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


58 year old man | Charleston, SC, USA | Seeking men 25-55 within 2000 miles of Fort Lauderdale, FL

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'6" (198cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Tall Southern Man

In his own words

I am a confident well-adjusted guy with many interests. I'm witty, outgoing, creative, well mannered, polite, well grounded and a bit old fashioned. Old school really. Ideally you should be similar, secure, and happy with yourself. I would like to meet someone that enhances my life, and I theirs by supporting each others passions and goals in life with enthusiasm. I live in Fort Lauderdale, and central North Carolina. in Fort Lauderdale I work hard on my real estate business, and in North Carolina I enjoy the small town atmosphere and work on my house there, a mid-century gem. I have a boat in Fort Lauderdale, and love this area from the water. While I am a native of Fort Lauderdale I am a southerner at heart. I find I don't have to explain myself to southerners. In both places I enjoy cooking and entertaining.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Animals, babies and children like me, and I them, if they are well behaved:)

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I like cities; NY, Chicago, London, Paris, Bangkok, Rome, Siena, Ubud, Charleston SC. I also like the countryside , open spaces. I'm drawn to any place or person with personality and a soul. Love to walk anywhere.

Favorite things

My absolute favorite thing is a person who is passionate about something, anything really. A big turn on for me. Enthusiasm. I like renovating real estate and landscapes. I am adventurous and curious about life in general.

For fun

I love to cook, travel and garden. I swim, bike, walk, hike, kayak, have a boat and love the water. Really enjoy getting together with friends at home, cooking and having fun. Love photography, architecture, design, parks and gardens.

Last read

I read the New York Times daily, and like biographies, autobiographies, books on architecture, garden and interior design theory and history. Country Life and Garden and Gun are two favorite magazines. They help me stay out of touch with pop culture.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'6" (198cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I had one job out of college and then became self-employed. I am very self motivated, creative and independent in my work, and I feel fortunate that I have succeeded on my own. While I like people of all walks, I love not having a boss or being one.
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
13th. generation American of Scottish/English ancestry. My ancestors came to Virginia in 1625, then North Carolina 100 years later. I am the first in my family not to be born in eastern North Carolina. We don't move around much!
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Not religious but appreciate those who are. Parents were Methodist and Presbyterian as their parents were, but none were particularly religious. The church was the center and moral core of their communities. Faith should be personal and private.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Studied Landscape Architecture at UF.