Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old man | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking men 30-42 within 45 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 24

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'3" (190cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Just the guy next door....looking for the other guy next door.

In his own words

Just your a young Midwestern boy from a small town in Central Illinois, that went to a Big Ten school in a small town (Go Iowa Hawkeyes!) then spent 8 years in Chicago. I am ready to slow things down a bit and am making myself a new home in Austin, Texas since January 2011. I find myself to be the hopeless romantic that just focuses on friends, family and work until that special one and I bump into each other. I enjoy running and am addicted to the outdoors. Other than the usual work, work out, make dinner routine, I enjoy going out to eat, reading and movies with friends. I recently took up sharing my passion for fitness with others and became a group fitness instructor in my free time - teaching indoor cycling and core classes and bootcamps. I am looking for level-headed, goal driven, fun individuals. I hold my friends very close to me and treat them as my family. I want to meet people that feel that same way. Someone that can have a great time talking all night over wine and at the same time, enjoys Sunday Starbucks - or whatever coffeeshop Austin folks prefer! Just competed in Ironman Texas in 2012 and am hooked! Next up is Ironman Boulder and some ultramarathons. I am only interested in meeting someone "real" - honest, stable, funny people that want to see the world with me - and absolutely no drama! Maybe one of them will be that special someone. I am interested in new places, activities and peoples. I don't want the world, just someone to make me feel like I am the world to them. We all deserve that, right?

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Football, Running, Swimming, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Fish, Horses

Bailey is a yellow lab puppy that keeps me very busy. If you don't like dogs, this probably isn't a good "match".

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Life is all about moderation and mixing it up. I enjoy a night out with friends as much as I enjoy a low-key night in making dinner, but my favorite is Sunday brunch. It is all about who you are with. Not a big drinker, but love a good glass of wine.


The University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA

Favorite things

I truly can't live without my running shoes. Very much into reading up on current events and getting more and more into volunteering. I love to cook - and love to cook even more for people.

For fun

As a borderline health nut, I spend most of my free time being very active. I enjoy being outside and running. Recently competed in Ironman Texas, next up Ironman Boulder. Training for several other triathlons, marathons and half marathons. Join me?

Last read

I am more of a newspaper and magazine guy. Nothing better than the Sunday paper and a cup of coffee at Starbucks.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I work in public relations and social media in the financial sector. I also teach group fitness on the side.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Currently Separated
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
High school nickname: Italian Stallion :)
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Enjoy Sunday morning Mass and then going for brunch. We all come from different backgrounds. What is important isn't your specific religion but respecting others for theirs.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I am a graduate of University of Iowa with a BBA in Marketing, and finished my Masters in Public Relations and Advertising at DePaul University. Must have done ok, I taught at DePaul following my Masters program.