Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking women 28-36 within 35 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Buddhist / Taoist
No Way
*Update - My profile pic is about a month old,...

In his own words

*Update - My profile pic is about a month old, I no longer have the beard. Haven't had a chance to take a good pic and in the interest of not propagating the selfie epidemic, I'll wait 'till one pops up. There are enough pics in my photo area to allow you to form a pretty good opinion of what I look like :P Well. Let's start at the beginning. I was born a poor black child in Mississippi.. Oh. Wait. That was Steve Martin. Ummm. Right. Here we go. I was born in London, England and lived there until I was three. From there moved to Burundi, Africa for a year, then quick jaunts to Egypt and Turkey. I, of course, remember none of this. At four and a half my family moved to Austin which has been my base of operations ever since. I have, in my adult(ish) life, returned to England for almost a year, spent a summer living in Santa Cruz, CA., traveled to Korea, Greece, France, and Colorado. I enjoy travel both national and international. My pintrest travel board is quite extensive - looking to make my "mischief managed" board similarly extensive. Time is, of course, a barrier to traveling quite as much as I'd like. If only I had a TARDIS... I am: A Papa A Climber A sucker for Redheads An unabashed sci-fi lover - while I don't live my life wistfully imagining alternate realities, I do enjoy reading as an escape (as well as some TV and the occasional movie). I have discovered that I inherited my fathers ability to not know when to stop talking - However I don't have his ability to dig himself out with charm and aplomb. I'm working on it. I'm also quite good at saying things that sounded innocent and playful in my head, but come across in unintended ways. I like language, whether written or spoken. I like evocative imagery, I enjoy the machinations of the mind and respect the ability to convey thoughts, ideas, hopes, and dreams with craftsmanship. All this is to say: If you can't construct a sentence well, you likely can't hold my attention. IJS. What else? I like musicals! Well, I like Gilbert and Sullivan musicals. Well.. I like West Wing and they referenced Gilbert and Sullivan musicals once. But I do like Dr. Horrible's Sing-along-blog ("This is the one. Stops time. Freeze-ray. Tell your friends.") and that's a musical. So, you know.. there. Who I'm looking for: Someone passionate (about life, the universe, and everything), brilliant, beautiful, brazen, and funny. Also, someone whose mere presence ignites me. Simple huh?

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Exotic Pets, Horses, Other

Apparently, to Match, "I like but don't have" makes me a lover of that animal. I don't hate any animals. I won't own snakes or spiders - that's just strange to me. I'd like a Cheetah.. that would be fun. Not an Ocelot - they're crazy mean!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Austin Rock Gym, BlackStar, Whole Foods, various margarita spots - any Margarita recommendations?


Texas State University–San Marcos, San Marcos, TX

Favorite things

Climbing, Margaritas, Movie nights with friends, Cards against Humanity, Building Furniture, my Otis Spann / Hugh Laurie pandora station.. not necessarily in that order.

For fun

Reading, climbing, movie nights with friends, Margarita Mondays, building furniture (Completed: Coffee table, Sofa console, guest bed.)

Last read

Recently re-read Dune, now reading Brave New World. I read A Hundred Years of Solitude, I am gutted. I may never trust an author again.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Viking heritage on my Father's side, some Amerindian on my Mum's.
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist No preference
By no means religious, I'm more of a philosophical buddhist. Also interested in the writings of Sufi mystics. As to my partner's beliefs? Just no extremists. People into personal guilt as a way of life are not likely to be a good fit...
Languages: English, German English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral