Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


58 year old man | Sheffield, South Yorkshire, GBR | Seeking women 50-62 in California, United States

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
Probably not
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Hiya Right then, I am off for a few weeks...

In his own words

Hiya Right then, I am off for a few weeks however, not to sound anything but just, there are a couple of profiles that are funny, cute and interesting that I have saved as favorites (so I do not have to go through pages and pages of re-searching when I re-join). I always read profiles first (as I am not window Shopping), after looking at the first photo. If you think we may click, let me know :-) I think it is very important for us to remember that... "You Never Get It All" and looking for perfection will keep you on this site forever! Are we not old enough to know that real, true love is what matters most? I have learned that compatibility and Love is what counts not looks or pocketbook. I lived in England most of my life where 2 of my son's live (27 and 30 yrs), 1 is here with me (24 at uni). I have returned, getting divorced and I am making changes, starting a new biz. I have always been an entrepreneur and have ideas and concepts anyway…I am creative, co-owned a marketing agency in the UK. I was a sales director for a very big textile company in the UK (yes I was in the schmata business and would like to be again) and once had lunch with the Princess Royal and Margaret Thatcher (big deal, I know :) the point is I am at ease and can interact with people at any level. I am: - Caring - Easy Going - Considerate - Intelligent - Responsible - Loyal - Helpful - Funny - Independent - Thoughtful - Romantic - Family Oriented - Happy being at home or going out - Good at DIY, gardening, interior design, antiquing and fashion I Have: - Morals - Ethics - Mental Strength - Funny Bone - Back Bone - A Playful Spirit - Positive Attitude - Manners - Emotionally Available I don't have: - Good photos of myself - Millions of dollars - Baggage or Drama - A Farari, Porche, Yacht etc I do not hate my ex and, my mother-in-law still loves me, I sometimes stay with her when I visit England. I guess like everyone else, I am not perfect, yes sorry but I too have flaws but at least I am not a raving lunatic, psycho, liar, drunk, gambler, serial dater etc I am street-wise yet cultured I like Seinfeld yet can go to the theater for a bit of Shakespeare At ease in a suit but prefer jeans I listen to Luke Bryan yet love Mozart Love to joke and play yet can be serious when needed I am into interesting architecture and design Would like to visit the old Temples in Europe (esp: Dohány Street and Plzeň Synagogues) Like to observe street artists' work as well as works in museums I have good references: my (girl) friends are willing to testify :) My ideal relationship: is based on: - Communication - Laughter - Chemistry - Mutual Trust - Loyalty - Respect I believe the foundation of a solid relationship is friendship I love to make her laugh and do the little things to make her life easier and happy... Come what may we stick by together no matter what life throws our way. Life is not always kind but it can be easier when you have a good caring partner. I am old fashion and don’t like this online dating so, let’s interact, talk and get to know each other. I don’t want to rush as I want to be sure we are right for each other. I do not want to find myself back on a dating site any time soon! Remember: 'Anyone can catch your eye, but it takes someone special to catch your heart' Whilst I like all good music I especially like classical and modern country (you figure). Don't dismiss modern country, search: 'Alex Wild Music' online and check it out, listen to the words. My membership expired but I may be back soon. I will try one of the other sites. It is not so easy finding a good mate nowadays, right?

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I like all of G#ds creatures (as long as they don't try to attack or eat me :-)

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Not into bars or clubing (had more than my share already) more into coffee shops, Street Cafes, Antiques, Art, Culture, Travel, Country Walks, in general, easy going guy open to new interests.

Favorite things

YOU, good food, travel, theater, museums, outdoors, family, home life. When its raining I'm dancing in the rain! I like all sorts of music from Classical to Jazz to Pop to classic and Rock...I did play drums (in London).

For fun

Depends on the time of year, what is on around town, what my girl wants to do, in short, if I am with you I will be happy and having fun! To be truly happy you need 3 things: 1 Someone to love 2 Something to do 3 Something to look forward to.

Last read

"History of Jewish Art" "Free to Choose" by Milton Friedman



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'1" (124cms) to 5'6" (167cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Other White / Caucasian, Other
Maternal grandparents from Granada, Spain, Fathers from Vitoria-Gasteiz, Bilbao, Spain. Scotish Ex, UK born American Children, Me? California born, lived in the England over 25 years. Well traveled, I know all of Spain like the back of my hand!
Faith: Jewish Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
I am all for: fair ladies and noble chivalry. You, Jewish.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree
Some College. Still being educated, everyday is a school day!