Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old man | Atlanta, GA, USA | Seeking women 37-45 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Asian, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
If you like bright, funny, masculine guys with...

In his own words

If you like bright, funny, masculine guys with a strong romantic streak, you'll probably like me. I used to do stand-up comedy professionally, but have been reduced to writing online profiles. It pays about the same. Unlike everyone else on this site, I see the glass as half empty, lack ambition, and look awful in the shirtless selfies I'll send you after emailing you my most creative pickup line: "Hey baby, wanna hook up?" I enjoy reading Dostoevsky while driving my Harley on dirt roads at 80 mph. Other than that, I like the usual stuff – music, comedy, football – and love nice wine, dinners out, and sleeping in. I live in a beautiful old 1920s home a few blocks off Peachtree in Midtown, but on the deck overlooking my backyard you can hear the crickets chirping like you're in rural Georgia. It's really peaceful. I'm a professor, writer, and former songwriter/performer. (You should have met me before. I had talents and interests.) Much of the time, though, I’m a consultant to nonprofits and political organizations nationally and internationally, and do some corporate work. At election time, you might see me on CNN or hear me on NPR. I'm drawn to smart, creative, or otherwise interesting women, whether starving artists, teachers or dancers (not exotic), or high-powered attorneys (de-clawed only). I enjoy witty banter, whether sarcastic, seductive, or intellectual. Of course, natural selection being what it is, I’m as shallow as the next guy and look at the pictures. Primitive beasts that we are, we male primates beat our (rippling) chests and either want to kiss you after three seconds or we don't. I'm not a gym rat but try to keep myself in good shape and want a partner with similar sensibilities, although I know how hard it is (because it’s hard for me, too, and I've never tried it after having babies). Yeah, I'd love to put up the photo of that awesome day in the last year when I was at my ideal body weight, but I'd really like to recognize you when we meet. Not squinting. Or using facial recognition software. I'd similarly understand if you wrote, "Please don't lie about your marital status, because I can see the white tan band where your ring usually is, and no, a bank teller and an investment banker are not the same thing." Speaking of natural selection, I have two girls who mean the world to me. I might want another or might not. Depends a lot on who I meet and what she wants or needs to be happy. I'm honest to a fault (one of my closest friends nicknamed me "boy scout"). So there's something I have to get off my massive rippling chest. I've already told you the only lie I ever will (well, maybe my chest doesn't really ripple). I recently had a birthday, and Match gave me a great present: a 10-year boost in the age of the average woman who saw my profile. Unfortunately, I prefer women who still have their teeth (or at least most of them) and don’t consider bingo a date. So I went on the online version of daylight savings time and regained my lost youth. I look just like my pictures, so if you think I'm cute, you need glasses, but I can live with that. And I promise not to take my dentures out at the table or ask you to change my colostomy bag. OK, I've come clean... I have no more sins to admit. But I’m looking for the right woman to commit some new ones with. So who am I looking for? A woman who is smart, kind, and sane, whose baggage isn't too big to fit in the overhead compartment (OK, you can use the space under the seat). Someone who is fun, affectionate, and passionate, who'd like a guy who is playful but a grown-up. Someone who likes romantic weekends in the mountains or at the beach, nice dinners, movies, and theater out (and quiet evenings in). To be honest (I could be excommunicated from being a male for this), I’d kinda like to be in love again. But I’d settle for in like. Or in lust. Or just in something. Maybe into you?

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Football, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign

Political views


Favorite hot spots

London, Greece, Italy, DC, NY, Boston, beaches, mountains, outdoor terraces in great restaurants, really nice hotels, coffee shops and wine bars.


Harvard University, Cambridge, MA

Favorite things

Music: I'll listen to almost anything except techno. I'd love someone to expose me to new music. The Blacklist. Stalker (the show, not me). Almost any kind of movie except with subtitles - too much work. I read enough during the day.

For fun

Movies, music, theater. I love comedies, action films, and I'll even watch chick flicks. I'm also happy just hanging out at home. Being with friends. Doesn't everyone say pretty much the same thing on this question?

Last read

I read more non-fiction than fiction, which none of my literate friends can understand.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
I'll tell you later.
Income: $150,001+ $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Asian, White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: I'll tell you later Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English Chinese, Tagalog, Urdu
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral