Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old man | Dallas, TX, USA | Seeking women 24-35 within 50 miles of Garland, TX

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
After 2 years on match I'm tired of searching. I wish you all luck. I hope you find the person that makes your world seem brighter.

In his own words

I am a coffee drinker, a teacher, a photographer, and a writer. I want to meet someone that has her own passions and is interested in sharing them while sharing mine also. There is nothing better than seeing the perfect shot in the viewfinder next to someone that you care about. There is nothing more valuable to me than my faith. I am looking for someone to share a relationship with that is fully invested in God as well. I know that is a tall order, but for all the years I have been waiting on God's timing, I am not willing to sacrifice who he is to me. I tried to think about my favorite thing in life as I sat down to fill out this profile. I was torn between my two jobs. As a teacher, I love to watch my students figure things out- not just Shakespeare, etc. but also the real life-changing things. I love watching them figure out who they are and who they want to be. The second thing is as a photographer, seeing the smile on a client's face when they are happy with their pictures. Such a cool feeling to see something I did make someone else smile. I try to find humor in most everything. Yes, I probably make more jokes than I should, but what can I say? I like to make people laugh. Besides, I am around high school kids all day. It is kind of a must-have ability. The real question is what I am looking for in a woman. After being on match for a bit, I think that I have fewer requirements than I used to. I don't think this is because I am less picky or willing to settle. I think it is because I have been looking long enough to know what is important and what isn't worth worrying about. I appreciate someone that is supportive, but not willing to agree to avoid an argument. I want a woman that has her own faith in God and wants to base a relationship in Him. I have really grown to love running. I have completed two 1/2-marathons and will run 2-3 more before my first marathon in April. As most of my friends predicted, I am hooked. Most of my new bucket-list items seem to revolve around different races and locations. I would love to find someone that wants to be involved- either run next to me or dump water on me after I pass out at the finish line. I would be completely happy with either one.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Golf, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Dogs

I have owned dogs most of my life until recently. I would love to get another dog soon after my work schedule settles down a bit and I have more time for one. I definitely need a big dog that will run with me.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I don't know that I have any favorite spots. I have lived in the Dallas area for about a year. I have so many places that I enjoy, but also, my list of places I want to go is quite lengthy also. Wanna join me on completing the list?


Oklahoma State University, Stillwater, OK

Favorite things

family, friends, random acts of kindness and laughter, church, my antique camera collection (yes I still shoot with some of them)... This list is probably longer than a "favorites" list should be, but I can't narrow it down any more.

For fun

I'm willing to try just about anything. My favorite things to do is to charge up my camera and take off. It is the most calming thing in the world. I love going to sporting events or just nap under the stars after a dinner picnic.

Last read

As a teacher, I am always reading something that my kids are reading. That's why summer is great- "me" reading! I am a couple pages away from finishing up "Inferno" by Dan Brown and I am about to start the Winston Churchill biography.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds No preference
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Bald No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach high school English and journalism. I also own a small photography company -- by small, I mean it is just me and my camera.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
The most important thing in my life is my relationship with God. I am looking for a woman that shares this desire to grow. I want someone to help me push myself to grow every day.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral