Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old man | Johnston, IA, USA | Seeking women 27-34 within 20 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Have you ever heard the story about how the...

In his own words

Have you ever heard the story about how the nice guy finishes last? Well I am out to prove that story to be one of fiction. Once upon a time there was a boy. Sure this boy was nothing out of the ordinary as boys go. He grew a little too fast for his body to coordinate. He was more interested in baseball scores and whether or not Batman could really actually have a chance at beating Superman in a fight rather than learning calculus or the periodic table of the elements. But what this boy lacked in juvenile direction, he made up in heart and the ability to dream. He and his two brothers grew up in a small southwestern town known for skiing and silver trinkets by a loving mother and in the shadow of the legacy of his late father whose wake drew thousands from all over the state to pay their last respects. From an early age this boy could not quench his interests in a large variety of interests such as art, baseball, football, comic books, animation, hockey (even though he grew up in the deserts of New Mexico), skiing, fitness, animals, reading, movies and countless other endeavors. This lust for life and love for many fields continued into adulthood where he studied to become a teacher, then an animator, and eventually put both degrees to work along with his passion for sports to become a personal trainer. With such a rewarding yet flexible career, it allowed our lad to continue to pursue every newly discovered passion he discovered. However, all was not as great as it seems for our boy still searched to fill an eternally empty void. As our hero proceeded through this journey we call life he discovered that he ultimately searched for a sense of family. Aside from his brothers, best friends and mother, he still lacked that one truly special connection that would last a lifetime in a way the others could not fathom. He remained steadfast and hopeful through numerous heartaches and disappointments still longing for that special someone to come along never completely losing hope that there was that somewhere out there for him. I am a man of many interests and paradoxes. I love to draw as well as stay healthy. I am a nerd and a jock all wrapped up in one neatly wrapped 6 foot tall package. People who know me describe me as dorky, full of dumb jokes but absolutely genuine. I adore animals and children and look forward to the day I have kids of my own. I currently work as a certified beer server (first level on the cicerone hierarchy, look it up) and bartender at a local brewery. Judge that if you will, but im good at what I do and have a lot of fun doing it. I love sports like baseball, football and hockey. I hate guns, needless violence and war. I am extremely loyal to my friends and family and always put others in front of myself. I am looking for something real, I am the most devoted man one could hope for in a relationship should the person warrant it. I would love to find someone to spoil, who's not afraid of spoiling a little in return. I am looking for someone who wants to have kids, if you don't want kids, unfortunately that is a deal breaker. I am looking for someone active and athletic, who is family oriented, loving, caring, happy, driven, optimistic, sympathetic, and is striving for the same brass ring of happiness that we all person to call our own. One person to be there for us at our best as well as our worst. One person who, above all else, cares as much about the other person in the relationship as I do in return. Adam R.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Bowling, Football, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I have a dog named Cody, he's basically one big cartoon character that I really need to turn into a comic strip. I don't think that I have ever had a dog like him or one that I've cared for more. He is an Aussie Shepherd mix with a great personality.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I like a nice sit down bar where I can grab a drink and talk, or shoot pool. Somewhere I can listen to music from a jukebox and not be overwhelmed by crowds. Elliott Bay, Jolly Roger taproom, Pike's Place Brewing etc.


University of Nevada, Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV

Favorite things

I love all kinds of food and a nice glass of wine (Spanish wines are my preference). I'm totally enjoying the fact that I live in wine country. And New Mexican food is my all time favorite (and no its not the same as typical Mexican food).

For fun

I love art. I really enjoy movies as well. I love good conversations about nothing inparticular, with open minded, intelligent people. I love sports. Baseball, hockey and Football are my sports of choice. I like to keep active as much as I can.

Last read

Don't have as much time as I'd like to sit down and read a book, but I usually have an audiobook ready when I am drawing or working out in the gym. Right now I am working my way through the biography of Walt Disney.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Bald Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Travel / Hospitality / Transportation Artistic / Creative / Performance, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
I love the field that I am in because I view it as helping people change their lives for the better. Ultimately though, I still have delusions of grandeur of one day becoming a cartoonist.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
I was born in Santa Fe, New Mexico. Mom originally from Minnesota and caucasian, my dad born, raised, and died in New Mexico and full blood hispanic. I relate more to my caucasian side only because my mom raised me so its basically what I know.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I come from a religious home but life has driven me to question. I was born and raised Roman Catholic, went to Catholic High School, so obviously I am agnostic/borderline atheist. Again, I question things in order to better understand them.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree
I have a degree from UNLV in secondary education, and I also have a degree in Animation from the Art Institute of Las Vegas. I love to draw and I love cartoons, and I am not ready to grow up yet so cartoons can be my escape.