Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


51 year old man | Riverside, CA, USA | Seeking women 40-50 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Cigar aficionado
Social Drinker
I'm into reading, occasionally writing,...

In his own words

I'm into reading, occasionally writing, Movies, Museums, BBQing, Golf, traveling to visit family hiking with Man's Best Friend to someplace where I can relax and they may indulge their noses. Time with my family and friends and dogs is at a premium and I strive to make it happen. I work hard, so I can play a little hard and relax as well as retire from my current line of work in a few years, as planned and find a part-time gig so I can travel and see the world. If I don't find the right lady to share it with, I'm going anyway. Too much too see, too many cultures to explore and too many interests to indulge and fulfill. I'm an Infomaniac and culture junkie with a dry sense of humor and realistic and humanist outlook on life and history. I am, however a romantic at heart as well. I am also a voracious reader, a movie and film history buff, a golf nut, a loyal friend, a student of visual arts and architecture, a super-uncle and a devoted son. I love sharing movies with the people they remind me of. I enjoy lending out the right book to the right person. Once I become interested in something or I attempt something new, I'm all in. I become excited about new discoveries I know someone else will get a kick out of. What am I looking for my other half? She is the very definition of modern femininity -attractive, smart, self-reliant, worth the hassle and yet, for some strangely unfathomable reason, she's nuts about me. She wants me but doesn't need me. She's Yin to my Yang, Cuff to my Link, Lois to my Clark, Cathy to my Heathcliff, O'Keeffe to my Stieglitz, Minnie to my Micky...and my it were. Conservatives of any stripe need not apply. No Jesus-freaks either. Responsible Christians are cool. A few thoughts RE: Ladies profiles. -Stop trying to shave years off your face with Instagram and photoshop. It's why you don't get asked out again, or speaking for those of us who aren't stupid, ever. -Stop lying about your age and wasting everyone's time. It is the reason you aren't asked out again AND the guy eats quickly. -Stop posting pictures of your kids. For those that are dumb enough to ask "why"? Pay attention and I will try to use small words: There are people out there that other people refers to as "Child Molesters". Guess what, genius? They cruise these sites to find victims. With all the photos of children here, they can be selective, too. Are you effing stupid, or what? Do you watch TV? Stating you have kids is enough, PERIOD. You don't need to risk your children's safety just to drive the point home that you have kids. We get it -you have kids. And don't plead tech naivete. PC's have been common in households for 20 friggin' years...and I thought men were dumb... -Learn the difference between curvy, a few extra pounds and whatever other nicety Match designates for your lack of motivation to live healthily. -Be careful of profiles with only head-shots (See previous comment). -Box within your own weight class. Everyone's tired of ignoring overtures from people that haven't a remote shot at them. This is a metaphor, not a shot at the overweight. It is called "getting real". Think I bother to tell Match I'm interested in a girl I'm a "90% Match" with, except she lives in Beverly Hills and is a supermodel? Um, no. Be real in your selections. -Funny how it's ALWAYS "Conservatives" that dress the sluttiest and just happen to be seeking "Soul Mates" with the highest incomes. The dichotomy being men seeking "Soul Mates" who just happen to be aesthetically beautiful...(IE: see the PGA Tour for a working example). -Match: Please include filtering software that can scan photos and determine just how much silicone and botox are present. (See previous comment for a veritable wealth of beta-test photos).

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Golf, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Birds, Cats, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

Two dogs. Jack is a male Beagle/Jack Russell mix and he is the light of my life...he saved me. Sophie is a Lab mix that I just rescued from the shelter three years ago and she treats me like her hero..

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Some nice new restaurants in town and a new mall with a new theater and some bistros. My favorite place to visit is Paris, France. I'm an art and architecture lover, so I'm in my element there. Have seen most of the U.S. but dying to go to New York.


Riverside Community College District, Riverside, CA

Favorite things

I love chocolate milk as much as a bottle of Cabernet. Lobster, Art, Architecture, Golf, Dogs, Travel, Paris, Movies, reading. Moby Dick is my favorite book. When raining out, I'm up for a good book or a flick to watch with a special someone.

For fun

I like to read: Fiction, Non-Fiction, Graphic Novels, National Geo., Wired, Architectural Digest. Big Jazz fan. I spend a lot of time working on my house or golf game. BBQing with friends. Movies, travel, dining out. Camping, Hiking, PC gaming.

Last read

Post Captain -by Patrick O'Brian. Part 2 of Master & Commander Blood Meridian -by Cormac McCarthy Star -Biography of Warren Beatty -by Peter Biskind The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay -by Michael Chabon A Handmaid's Tale Margaret Atwood



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: Cigar aficionado No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Self-Employed / Entrepreneur
I'm a Map Engineer. I work from home and make both a very good living and my own hours...and I earned it.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I am mostly of German extraction with a splash of Irish thrown in.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Tolerance and an Open Mind. I'm a spiritual person but organized religion is for others.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree