Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 30-38

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Other
Body type:
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Open to new experiences; looking for someone to experience them with me.

In her own words

What is the worst part about online dating? Um...probably filling out this section! What kind of person am I looking for? This may sound kind of sappy…okay very sappy, but I'm looking for the best parts of me, to be honest. I don't feel incomplete or half of a whole, but I do feel that there is someone out there who will complement me--fill in my weaknesses, bolster my strengths, yada yada, yada. I'll start with my positives (we'll be here all day, I swear!). I'm pretty awesome actually! I'm easy going and can have a good time anywhere, with anyone! I've heard it said that a smile is good representation of a person's sense of humor, so of course I have a great smile (see pics)! I'm at home on the basketball court, in a yoga studio, ballet class, and the dance floor (I've got moves like Jagger). I love to cook! I know everyone says that, but I really mean it! I'm open to trying new cuisines and like to try adding my own flavor to old classics. I'm a self-diagnosed Anglophile so any knowledge of British history/culture, no matter the validity or vastness, will be greatly appreciated. An accent (or great impression of one) will also be accepted. Can't imagine life without music. All kinds…seriously. The Clash, Mumford and Sons, Debussy, Kanye West (pre Kim Kardashian), Stevie Wonder, Prince…heck, even Garth Brooks! Good music is good music. My match will be able to make me laugh and laugh at himself. He will be a socially conscious social butterfly (those are the best). He will have clear, kind eyes (lol) and an uplifting smile. He will be awesome (of course) and will have a superhero alter ego. (That's a pre-req, by the way, but you have to have your own spandex suit). I will want to compare him to a summer's day (high five for Shakespeare). I haven't really had the opportunity to travel very much, but am hoping to change that very soon. Optimal destination: somewhere with white sand (black sand will do, as well), blue water, maybe a craggy rock formation here and there, and lush plant life. If your optimal destination is somewhere cold, write me so I can explain the error in that assertion. (See? No negatives! Told you I was awesome!)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Dancing, Running, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats, Other

I have a cat, Karina. She is a shelter rescue and is the perfect mix of aloofness and affection. My turtle, Chase, has literally grown up with me for the past 23 years. He's always the coolest guy in the room.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Standard Biergarten (casual drinks); Tenjune (dancing with friends); The Smith/Calle Ocho (ladies brunch).


Tufts University, Medford, MA

Favorite things

British comedies, old and new (Fawlty Towers, Are You Being Served?, Waiting for God). Music: Willing to give all genres a chance, but more partial to Hip/Hop, Rock, Pop, Alternative. Food: Anything that tastes good!!

For fun

The Met; ballets/operas at Lincoln Center; farmer's markets; biking; nature walks; live music festivals/concerts.

Last read

Stolen Prey, John Sandford



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Student No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Other Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Caribbean - Trinidad/St. Thomas, USVI
Faith: Other Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral