Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


28 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 22-50 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 20

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Social Drinker
I'll be off this site at the end of the month

In his own words

Here goes...I've been living in Chicago for a little over three years now. I grew up mostly in the Buffalo area, but also have had stints in the western suburbs (Glendale Heights), Rhode Island, and North Carolina, along with a study abroad (or two...get it) in Ghana. This would explain why I'm such a traveling man, and also why I like to think I'm pretty awesome. I'm a special education English teacher at a high school in the burbs; I love what I do and am passionate about educating those whom society often deems unworthy of an education. I never thought I would love teaching English, but I've discovered that it allows me to truly empower my students with both knowledge and critical thinking skills that will help them become informed members of society...especially now that they know what words like debauchery mean (oops) :D I enjoy watching and going to sporting events, going to concerts/festivals, riding my bike along the lakefront, going to the gym (almost 60 lbs down since 7/2013!), and exploring new places. I have five tattoos (all on my arms) and am looking to get my sixth in the near future. I'm a pretty big hip hop head, but listen to pretty much anything except pop and country. I named my car Lisa Lampanelli; ask me why and I'll tell you. Sometimes I wonder if I am a young black version of Louis C.K... I've been told that I'm very patient and good with people...but I'll let you be the judge of that. With the exception of procrastination, I probably carry all the other positive characteristics that dating people look for in other dating people (honest, caring, good listener...all the things that I can talk about later). As far as I'm looking for...someone who is honest, open minded, intelligent/intellectual, informed, happy with herself, enjoys new experiences, has a good sense of humor (of course), appreciates the differences that make us all unique (culture, skills, mindsets, etc) but is not too uptight, knows what they want and doesn't play games...all the usual stuff that dating people are looking for. Basically, I can handle pretty much anyone who's not a total psycho. So...if you're sane, successful, and not repulsive in any way, shape, or form...we can probably get along.

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Don't own any pets, but I grew up with a dog.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

My neighborhood (Old Town), Reggie's, UIC/Little Italy, all of Bucktown/Wicker Park, US Cellular Field, Lincoln Park, Lakefront Trail. New Orleans, Austin, San Diego, Ghana, Toronto, Montreal, Bay Area.


University at Buffalo, the State University of New York, Buffalo, NY

Favorite things

Spicy food, microbrews. Dexter, Breaking Bad, The League, Community, Louie, HIMYM. Common, Lupe, Kendrick Lamar, Linkin Park, Wu-Tang, The Cool Kids, Eminem, Victor Wooten. Bears/Bulls/Sox/Hawks/Ohio State/Buffalo teams.

For fun

I love going to sporting events, concerts, restaurants/bars, traveling/exploring, bike riding, museums/galleries, and meeting new people. I've also taken up grilling recently...

Last read

One Day It'll All Make Sense by Common. The Outsiders is the greatest book of all time.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
High school special educator
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, French English, French
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
B.A. from UB, M.A. from Roosevelt