Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Boston College, MA, USA | Seeking women 30-42 within 15 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Guy seeks gal...but you already knew that.

In his own words

If you were on Facebook a couple of years ago, one of your friends probably asked you to do this thing where you had to post 25 facts about yourself (if they didn't, congrats: you dodged a bullet). Looking over mine, it dawned on me that this is a lot more interesting than what I originally posted in this space. So, here is an abridged version of my 25 facts. 1. My life revolved around basketball from ages 8 to 15 and tennis from 15 to 18. I thought I’d become either the next Larry Bird or John McEnroe. Alas. 2. Speaking of Larry Bird, I once bet my stepbrother $1 that I would grow to be 6’9”, because that's how tall Larry Bird is. Many years later, I would find myself $1 poorer, but with a much deeper understanding of the role of genetics in determining height. 6. Since graduation, I’ve held the following jobs: legal assistant, editor/writer, SAT, GRE, GMAT, LSAT, and MCAT instructor for Kaplan, and math instructor at Boston College. 8. I’m not sure which I’ve seen more: Caddyshack or Fletch. However, I can’t imagine I’ve seen either one fewer than 50 times. I’ll let you decide whether this is awesome or sad. 9. Person I most admire: my mom. When my dad died, my mom had just found out she was pregnant with my sister (I was only two). Somehow she kept it all together and did an amazing job raising us. When I was growing up, I took this all very much for granted. However, now that I’m older (older, in fact, than my mom was at the time), I realize how ridiculously difficult this must have been. Nothing that I’ve ever done comes anywhere close. 10. My sister named our first dog Jackson after Michael Jackson. No, not because he molested children, but because one of his paws was white, which reminded her of Michael Jackson’s glove. However, if anyone asked me how we came up with that name, I always maintained that my stepfather’s name was Jack and this was his son. Ergo, Jack’s son = Jackson. What does this tell us? Even back in 1984, I suspected there was something not altogether right with The King of Pop. 14. My favorite movie is Casablanca. Favorite action movie: Die Hard. Favorite comedy: see #8. Favorite indie movie: Barcelona. Favorite romantic comedy: Love Actually. Favorite film noir: The Maltese Falcon. Favorite Hitchcock movie: North by Northwest. Favorite spy movie: 3 Days of the Condor. Favorite movie about a suburban Illinois family coping with the death of one son in a boating accident and the attempted suicide of their other son: Ordinary People. OK, maybe I’m getting a little too specific here with the movie superlatives. 16. I have a large vocabulary, which I credit almost entirely to William F. Buckley, Jr. Yes, there was a time when I was politically conservative and read Buckley religiously. He taught me such words as eleemosynary, obloquy, excogitation, procrustean, and lucubrate. Although I’ve moved to the left of the political spectrum, I’ll always think fondly of WFB. 17. I took piano lessons for a couple of years after college, but had to stop because I couldn’t bring my digital piano with me when I moved into my cramped studio apartment in New York. However, now that I live in Boston and have a larger apartment, I’m trying again. I'd add that I'm very intellectually curious and love to learn new things, so I'm definitely looking for someone with that same passion. Also, although I certainly like to eat healthy and have absolutely nothing against vegetarians (some of my best friends...), I could never live that lifestyle; so if you are a vegetarian, we're probably not a good match -- sorry!

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Golf, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Sicilia's for pizza, Bernard's for Chinese, The Village Smokehouse for BBQ, The Publick House for a burger, and Orinoco for their molten chocolate cake (their food is great too).


Brown University, Providence, RI

Favorite things

My favorite book is "The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay." Though I try to limit my TV watching, I like "Parks Recreation" and "Community." Old favorites: "House," "The West Wing," "Seinfeld," and "The Wire."

For fun

I'm a big reader, both nonfiction and fiction. I also like exercising (particularly playing basketball and tennis) and hanging out with friends. I've recently started to teach myself how to cook, and I'm also learning how to play the piano.

Last read

I regularly read the NYT and The New Yorker. Right now, I'm also reading "Thinking, Fast and Slow" by Daniel Kahneman. It's a fascinating look at how we think and make decisions.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I received my master's in math from BC in '08 and work in predictive modeling/advanced analytics for an insurance company.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I was raised Catholic, but now I only go to church on holidays with my family. I'm probably best described as an agnostic who hopes there's a God, which is why I opted for "spiritual but not religious."
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I graduated from Brown in 1995 with a degree in history. And, eventually, like most history majors, I went back to school to pursue a graduate degree in math (as you can probably imagine, it's a very long story).