Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 40-50 within 20 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'2" (157cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
I am a Southern girl who is interested in...

In her own words

I am a Southern girl who is interested in meeting a down-to-earth professional who likes to attend cultural events such as museum exhibits, theater, jazz concerts or festivals. I also enjoy attending sporting events, seeing a good movie or comedy show. When I travel I like to go to the Caribbean, places where you can wear sun dresses and sandals year round. But one of my favorite places is Sedona, Ariz. The red rocks are beautiful and calming. I would like a fun companion for dinner and conversation (from politics to pop culture). On sunny days I enjoy walks in the park or going to one of the waterfronts such as Old Town Alexandria, National Harbor or Georgetown. This city has so much to offer and I really enjoy visiting the beautiful monuments in the nation’s capital. My favorites are the World War II Memorial, FDR Memorial and the Martin Luther King Jr. National Memorial. I love the views of the memorials at night. They are absolutely breathtaking. I like art (Harlem Renaissance), history (Civil Rights Movement), and documentaries. My guilty pleasure? hmm, you'll have to find out (LOL). I enjoy all kinds of music (R&B, gospel, jazz, old school hip hop, pop, classical) and dancing until my feet hurts. My passion is volunteering and I would like to meet someone who enjoys helping others. I am looking for a person who likes to do a variety of things — from going to a basketball game one evening to seeing the Alvin Ailey Dancers at the Kennedy Center the next evening. Most importantly I am looking for someone kind, caring and honest with a generous heart. If you are interested in checking out some of the cultural aspects of this beautiful city, a movie, brunch or just a cool conversation in the park please send me a message. I look forward to meeting you.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

When it's nice out, I like to go to Yards Park, Alexandria Waterfront, Georgetown Waterfront and National Harbor. In the evenings I like to see the beautiful views of the Capitol. Jamaica, Bahamas, Aruba, Hong Kong and the Grand Canyon of course.


Jackson State University, Jackson, MS

Favorite things

Sunday brunch, warm nights, a meal on a rooftop deck, yoga, panel discussions, documentaries, spas; television shows - Good Times, The Jeffersons, reruns of Martin; Movies- Love Jones, Love & Basketball, Lady Sings the Blues, The Notebook. long days

For fun

Festivals in the fall, parks in the Spring and Summer, plays on Broadway, sporting events, a museum exhibit, a live concert. Dancing to old school hip hop. Traveling to warm places. Walking to the monuments. Seeing a good comedy show or a good movie.

Last read

I'm a writer so I read quite a bit — mostly online newspapers and magazines daily. My favorite author is J. California Cooper but I think the last thing I read was Glorious by Bernice McFadden.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have Master degrees from The Ohio State University and American University