Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | La Jolla, CA, USA | Seeking women 24-32 within 100 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker

In his own words

If you're interested in art or being creative and you live to laugh and smile then we're right for each other. Movies, museums, good home cooked eats, and laughs about small simple things are to be expected. I love San Diego weather, living close to the beach and having the desert close by. I've also lived in SF and NY, I want somebody that isn't deterred from the pace of big cities. I have traveled lots and lived outside the US before. I travel outside of the United States at least once a year. I went to Ukraine for the Euro Soccer Finals this summer and I am currently planning a trip to Israel and Turkey in November. I am always looking for ways to spend time outside, I like Balboa Park, beaches, hiking and exercising. I just hiked up Vulcan Mountain in Julian, it was great seeing the Salton Sea from a mountaintop. I find it surprising that a lot of people that grew up in San Diego haven't even been to the Salton Sea or visit the desert at least once a year. I go surfing 2-3 times a week and the gym 2-3 times a week. I'm looking for someone who is open minded, funny, and is likes traveling, trying new restaurants, spending time outside. If your ideal date consists of spending the day at the beach, in the park, visiting museums, and having a healthy dinner then we'd be a good match. I can be really laid back at times, spend the day inside and watch movies, chill. But I can't spend all of my time this way, I need to get out and see the world. Sense of humor is one of the most important qualities I look for, I like to goof around and make silly jokes. I hope you will take important things seriously but much more lightheartedly. I like to communicate and share my thoughts and feelings but naturally I'm a bit reserved and a great listener. I like people that like to talk a lot because I enjoy listening.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Other

I don't have a pet right now

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Windansea, Panninkin, Farmers Market, good restaurants, the Fish Market. Since I live and work in La Jolla I'm eager to travel and try out new sides of the city including Mexico or North County


Cornell University, Ithaca, NY

Favorite things

Music taste varies day to day but reggae and anything danceable is what I like best. I also listen to a lot of rock, classical, and music from around the world.

For fun

Museums, movies, surfing, hiking, reading, gym.

Last read

I've read a few short novellas in the past month: the enchanted wanderer and at the edge of the world both by Nikolai Leskov. Tea in the harem by Medhi Charef. Closely watched trains by Bohumil Hrabal. I read a lot of different authors.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Fathers side of the family is Swedish and mothers side of the family is Italian
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, Russian Arabic, Chinese, English, French, Japanese, Russian, Spanish
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a Masters from Cornell University and a Bachelors from San Francisco State University