Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


45 year old man | Lake Ridge, VA, USA | Seeking women 35-51 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'3" (190cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Firstly, A Hopeless Romantic am I. I...

In his own words

Firstly, A Hopeless Romantic am I. I absolutely believe in the small things that make intimacy unique between two people. Leaving a small note of support and affection tied to your car keys in the morning. Writing you a message on a steam covered mirror for future discovery. Touching your hair as we brush past each other in a narrow hallway. Using strong hands to hold and wrap you in a blanket of safeness. But most of all, to bring to you, the Happiness, Warmth and Safety, so that if you were to turn around, you would never need to wonder... "Is he still there?"... I am. Now that I've gotten the "Really Soft" side of myself out there to the masses :) let me say that I am also a traditionalist. I will never expect you to open your own door when we're together and I would never ask you go downstairs to see what that noise was (unless there are spiders!) I believe two people should share the responsibilities of life, but there are a few things that I'm not willing to compromise on. Maintenance on the cars, Building my own porch, Guiding my sons on becoming great Men and Ensuring you feel like a woman are just a few areas that I reserve for and "expect of" myself (hope you don't mind, but if you do, then we are probably not a match). For 18 years I have been a career Marine Corps officer and Pilot who has loved his life in the service and the structure it has provided. I enjoy walks through the old historical parts of a town, looking through the local shops in search of antiques. I absolutely love taking long drives at night. I am a history buff and avid collector of Civil War artifacts. I believe in self analysis and consider myself to be a self-aware man. Taking Personal Responsibility of myself, has brought about many positive changes in who I am, and it has made me a stronger, more capable man. I will continue with my military career till reaching my 20 year goal and then establish serveral ventures I have in the works (sorry for the lack of detail on this one, but it's "Classified"... for now ;) There's a Masters ( PhD?) hiding in my future (possibly in History or International Affairs). I believe myself to be a self made man and am looking for someone with that same level of ambition. I believe neither person should ever ask the other to sacrifice their professions, but I do feel that a couple MUST compromise (together) to do what is required for the success of a relationship. While Texts and Emails are great connection tools, I will never accept them taking the place of "Holding Her" that I care for. I have 3 great sons (8, 11 12), but unfortunately they live with their mother in Alabama. l am however, a full time presence in ALL 3 of their lives and emotionally I must tell you, I am a packaged deal. I want a companion who is willing to let them adore her, while she brings her values into their lives, thereby assisting me in continuing to make great men out of them. For goodness sakes, I am not looking for someone to "raise" my sons, but I would need you to eventually love them as much as I do, even if they did not live with us. It wouldn't be difficult though.... they are great little guys! (Besides, I sure could've used some advice the other day when I had to explain about girls (you know, the "Talk") to my 10 year old... !!! lol) I have found Dr. Marshall Rosenberg's Non-Violent Communication series to be an excellent source of self growth and it shows you that there are more supportive and loving ways to enter the world. It can also help you to see if you truly have NEEDS, or are you just being NEEDY? Yes, this has been quite the lengthy profile, but hopefully you can "See" me more clearly than what my pictures alone could show you. The WHAT says I am a Father, a Marine Commander, a planner, a Combat Veteran, etc., but it's the WHO that will leave me forever etched in your heart.

His interests

Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Shopping/Antiques

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.



Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

- Old Town Alexandria (I have several places I like to hang out there) - The Smithsonian (you pick the building, it doesn't matter to me) - The National Mall during the Cherry Blossom Festival (April 1-14) - Gettysburg National Battlefield

Favorite things

- Civil War Relic Hunting - Night Drives with the Top Down - I LOVE MUSEUMS - Old Historic Towns - Astronomy Looking at the NIGHT SKY! - The Fall of the year (Sept, Oct & Nov) - SNOW!!! (I'm not scared of it... I gotta BIG Truck ;)

For fun

We'll have to talk about it :)

Last read

An Email ;) (If you knew my job...You'd understand!)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I've been a Pilot for 26 years and flying Jets in the Marines for the past 18 years. Establishing myself as CEO of several laser technology type companies over the next 24-36 months (the details are "Classified", for now at least, lol).
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) No
Wants kids: No No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
I'm pretty rigid on this one and the one about not wanting additional children. Thanks for understanding.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I don't think you have to belong to a specific genre of religion. God is God and I believe it makes no difference whether you look upon him through the eyes of a Catholic, Baptist, Methodist, etc!
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I went to college on a Baseball Scholarship, but I managed to pick up an education too, lol. I have a degree (1) in Areonautical Science and one (1) in Communications.