Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old man | Mission Viejo, CA, USA | Seeking women 37-48 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Probably not
Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Some day we'll both look back on this and laugh.

In his own words

Firstly, I have two wonderful children that live much of the time with me. Both of which have special needs. Despite the additional challenges this adds to a typical single parent situation, I feel I am blessed and fortunate to be their father. They have without a doubt made me a good man who works hard and knows how to love unconditionally. If the words "luggage" or "drama" are settling into your mind regarding such kids then I will not be a "match" worth pursuing. If you're not sure how you feel about this then that's ok, you can still read on and see if anything pushes you in one direction or another. Sorry if it is a buzz kill to be so direct in the first few sentences, but it's something I want to be honest up front about and I know the time you set aside to read profiles is important and shouldn't be wasted. Still reading?! Thanks. I'm here on Match because it's not easy for me to make time and be in the right situations to get myself out into the world and meet new interesting women with the hope of developing a close relationship with them. My first crack at online profiles had quite a bit of humor and information about my personality available to anyone if they so chose, but this time I am keeping the first impression simple because I am hoping to create a more realistic dialogue and chemistry when it comes to exchanging messages and getting to know others. I can go on and on and write about being a nice, respectful, funny, honest, caring, and giving human being but in reality, words on a computer screen or smart phone are just that, words. I'm hoping through interactions and conversations there will eventually be someone who discovers I am a good man worth getting to know better. That being said, here's some additional info about me that may (or may not) interest you: I am employed and love my job. I work with teenagers and young adults with moderate to severe disabilities at a special education school and not a day there goes by without a student being an inspiration to me. I have lived in Southern California almost my entire life and have good So Cal values. What exactly does that mean? Is it similar to Midwest or East Coast values? Message me and maybe together we can define the humorous and serious side of it. I am mentally tough and emotionally secure. Being a dedicated parent and advocating for my children has helped me with this. I am in good physical condition and take this somewhat seriously because being healthy to take care of my children is important to me. I exercise 3 to 7 days a week, depending on the week and what you consider as exercise. Vacations out of the region without my kids in the last year or two include Hawaii and the Central Coast. There were also day or weekend trips to nearby locations. Currently in the middle of planning my next vacation. Let me know if you have any ideas. Thanks and good luck!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Cycling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

Our dog is a highly trained assistance dog for my daughter and is loving, calm, well behaved, and brings much joy into our life.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

All localities popular in So Cal (beach, mountains, sporting events). Mountain bike or hike in the mountains. Kayak the lakes, harbors, or beaches. I have a few dining favorites in my area.


University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

My tools (something always needs fixing); My treadmill (although I prefer running outdoors); My iPhone (more for staying organized then texting/browsing); My weekends when kids go visit their mom (I love them very much but sometimes...)

For fun

Exercising (running, hiking, mountain biking, kayaks); family BBQs; cooking (not kidding); dining out; craft beer tasting w/ my brothers/friends; working on my cars; spontaneously hopping on a Metrolink train and letting my son choose the destination

Last read

Do magazines count? Probably not the first time you've seen a guy ask this on their profile. When time permits and mood is there I have been reading 4-Hour Chef by Timothy Ferriss (ironically it is taking me months to finish it)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Special Education
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Probably not Probably not
Ethnicity: Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian No preference
half caucasian and half pacific islander
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral