Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 400 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Lovers don't meet somewhere. They are in each other all along

In her own words

I love adventure and am open to pushing my own boundaries to see what comes next - and although I am not sure what that looks like exactly...I do know that it includes finding friendship, fun, laughter (lots of it please), love, partnership and family. So I’m here, as you are, looking for that someone to share the journey with. I know that I want to be swept off my feet as much as I want to be challenged; to be myself without reservation; to love and be loved; to find a true partner and confidante who is my best friend; and most importantly to enjoy the ride, wherever it might take me...and sharing that with the right someone whether its waking up to the sun to embark on a new adventure or to unwind at the end of a day.. You should know what you want, be comfortable with who you are (and who you want to be), and how you want to live your life – be open and adaptable to the journey of what lies ahead, and have a desire to grow and evolve as an individual and as a partner. As much as I believe in togetherness in a relationship, I also believe that you need to respect and protect one another's path in life, not try to change one another but support each other along the way. Having an open mind and an open heart can only lead to wonderful things and experiences you never could have planned for.. Staying active is important to me, and thus making time for the gym or yoga factors into each day. When I need a distraction from work (and I crave distractions!), I would prefer, more than anything else, to be outdoors, on a run, on a court, on a trail or relaxing anywhere where I can see the sky, tree lines or water. I love to ski, to sail and to generally find ways to incorporate learning something new into every adventure. So whenever I can, and wherever I am, I love to keep moving, whether through long adventurous walks through new cities, climbing my way up or skiing my way down a mountain, or just finding a route for quick run. I appreciate discipline, but find routines boring - so mixing it up is always more fun. My greatest love is travel, mostly in the developing world (Africa and Asia – though nothing is off limits) and the perspective that comes with that is at the core of how I was raised and who I am. Having a curiosity and appreciation for other cultures, as well as finding ways to give back to others, drives my desire to see as much of the world as I can and ideally my partner does too. I prefer to explore by foot and am a total map nerd. So if there is an opportunity to get up and go, whether planned or spur of the moment, I am always game and hope you are too.. At the end of the day, I’m a laid back kind of girl who's in jeans, a t-shirt and a cozy sweater more often than I am in heels (but love getting dressed up from time to time). My days always include walkabouts around my neighborhood with my dog Simba who is my steady companion. I love to go out as much as I love to stay in. I love a glass of wine at the end of long day..and love a great massage at the end of a great adventure. If you can make me laugh, want to have fun, have a strong wit, are open to real and honest communication as well as senseless banter, are intellectually curious, don’t mind my Starbucks addiction and can teach me something new – you’ll have my attention. When at home on a Sunday morning you'll often find me curled up with the paper, a latte and the occasional chocolate chip waffle.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I have a shiba inu named Simba.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Tryst, Bourbon Steak, Martin's Tavern; my garden in the summer; Paris; Dar-es-Salaam; Shanghai; Taos; Annapolis any time of year; Central Park - NYC

Favorite things

Challenging myself; my family and friends; my dog; watching the leaves change and the crisp air of fall; fireplaces; pain au chocolat; cozy taverns and old books; the beach; mountains; thai&sushi; brunch; lattes; yoga; spa days and lazy sundays

For fun

Getting people together for drinks or a bbq; roaming about without a plan; perusing wine shops; exploring new places; interior design; skiing; being on the water; planning trips; movies..

Last read

Novels: The Fiery Trial, Persuasion, The Corrections. General: The Economist and The New Yorker and the New York Times.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: Other East Indian, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Faith: I'll tell you later Spiritual but not religious, Other
Languages: English, French, Other English
Education: Graduate degree Graduate degree
I have a B.A in Sociology/ Environmental Studies and a J.D.