Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Burbank, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-37 within 65 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Asian, Other, Pacific Islander
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
[Re: a wood carving of a rabbit next to a panther] "Why is the rabbit unafraid? Because he's smarter than the panther." -Anthony Hopkins

In his own words

I'm enjoying my life, and it'd be great to have someone special to share it with me... I assume you feel the same way. Moreover, I hope to be enriched by your presence just as much as you will be enriched by my presence. What do I value most? One word: time. I've been humbled enough by life's moments (both good and bad) to realize how precious time is. So I try not to waste time on anything that doesn't add to the enjoyment of my already busy life. About me: Lived all over America, so I'm equal parts Midwest chivalry, East Coast ambition, and West Coast chill. I'll break this down with an example... I'll hold the door open for you at a restaurant. If there's a guy following you, I'll stop him from getting a better table than us by punching him in the face. If there’s a guy following that guy, I’ll wind back my arm to punch him in the face, too... but then stop myself and think, “You know, this guy seems alright. And I don't want to be known as 'that guy who punches faces,' so I’ll let him through the door pain-free." I delivered the Best Man toast at my best friend's wedding. I told a few stories of youthful mischief, and capped it off by unveiling a torn and tattered Kentucky Fried Chicken paper bucket that I’d saved since we were kids. (Long story…) That day says a lot about what's important to me: celebrating the past while always living in the moment. What am I looking for in a woman? Well, I have high standards because I've been fortunate to have some of the world's greatest women as friends and family members... I'd love to add you to this pantheon of greats. I'm captivated by self-aware women with a balanced, “centered” energy. A woman who projects patience and poise: a smooth, easy, unforced energy that is both comforting and intoxicating. Similarly, I love people who show grace under fire... someone who has perspective, keeps it positive, and doesn't sweat the small stuff. Then again, you never know what you're truly looking for until you actually find it... so go ahead. Surprise me. P.S. I'm looking for a long-term relationship first and foremost, but I'd also be very open to friendship, too.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses, Other

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

A fascinating exploration of The Getty or Griffith Park Observatory. A leisurely stroll down the beach or Venice Boardwalk. A violent heist of the Wells Fargo Bank at the intersection of… just kidding, FBI.


Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge, MA

Favorite things

Listening to (and trading) music with others is a favorite pastime. Same with films. Exposure to different artists is good...

For fun

I have a lot of formal training in music and film. I also enjoy the usual stuff: travel, playing sports (tennis, softball, baseball, etc.), fitness and exercise, playing cards, hiking, Trivia Night, Game Night... indoors, outdoors, whatever.

Last read

TIME Magazine, newspaper, news/culture/arts/sports/entertainment/education/blogs/random articles on the Internet



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach, write, and edit. I work in both the arts/culture and science/math fields, and I like having both sides of my brain in play. I'm very dedicated to my work and the people I work with -- both adults and low-income urban teenagers.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Asian, Pacific Islander, Other Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Parents are Taiwanese/Chinese. I am Wisconsinese.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, French No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I attended universities all over the place: East Coast, West Coast, and the Midwest. (M.I.T., AFI, University of Wisconsin-Madison.)