Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


60 year old man | Fort Myers, FL, USA | Seeking women 50-60 within 500 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (183cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Who wants to be my shipmate as I sail off into retirement?

In his own words

I own my own business in the industrial contracting field which I've been extremely busy building over the past 28 years.As much as i love what I do now it's time to think ahead to retirement and I am currently working on a succession plan. I am looking at spending at least some of my time in the Tropics during the long cold Canadian Winters. South Florida"s Gulf Coast is on my radar right now, somewhere I can have my boat and do a little fishing on New Year's Day "without a snowsuit",or maybe we can just sit around a bonfire on the beach and play a few tunes or play a casual round of golf. Life is too short not to enjoy the fruits of our labor. I am a straight shooter and run my business and my life with honesty and integrity which has proven to be a sound formula for both my business and myself through the years,,, of course hard work had a little to do with it. I work hard but when it's time to have fun I know how to let loose, and with a little Irish humor thrown in to lighten it up life can be lotsa fun. I follow a lot of sports and played at a high level in my younger days and actually continued playing well into my forties,I am still an avid fan of many sports but now I'm happily resigned to the bleachers ..Of course the "easy' ones I still play, I haven't lost that competitive spirit but now only for fun n fitness. Being born in Ireland Irish Music "which I play" and folk music in general are my favorites but I enjoy a wide variety, as long as it moves me,and yes, even sometimes onto the dance floor. A good dance partner makes it even better. The ocean is also one of my favorite places, having been brought up on the Atlantic Ocean in Ireland, I miss the sound and smell of the ocean,,,, hence THAT BOAT and the ocean. Would you like to be my shipmate?

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Birds, Dogs, Horses


Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The Rocky Mountains,The Southern States, Caribbean. Ireland, Europe

Favorite things

I like most music but I play Folk and Irish. I like some reality shows and good comedy, sports. Exploring new places and cultures. I like good healthy food and an active healthy lifestyle. Cold beer on a hot beach. On the water.

For fun

Playing music and various sports. Sailing on the ocean with a nice gentle breeze. Fishing. Golf, getting better and as a result enjoying it more.

Last read

Steve Jobs life story, biographies of famous and successful people, non fiction, current events, I read science publications and am intrigued by the latest breakthroughs especially in medical science and technological advancements in general.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (183cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Education / Teacher / Professor, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I own a mechanical contracting company, we build industrial plants,do shutdowns,turnarounds,or complete plant overhauls/retrofits. Design and manufacture parts for those plants.
Income: $150,001+ $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Probably not Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I was born in Ireland but have lived in Canada for over 30 years.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I am a practising Catholic but my partner does not necessarily have to be. I think maybe it creates a special bond if two people can worship together but I'm pretty open minded about it. Tell me what God YOU worship and we'll go from there.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I am a graduate of the Irish College of Technology, Athlone, Ireland. Also a graduate of The Ontario Ministry of Colleges and Universities in four associated mechanical engineering disciplines. Business management and entrepreneurship studies.