Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

88Nupe

53 year old man | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking women 39-53 within 75 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 24

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm looking for you. Hopefully, you're looking for me.

In his own words

In short: I'm funny (you can be the judge of that), confident, intelligent, witty, charming, thoughtful.. Looking for you. In more detail: I'm hardworking, dedicated and honest with east coast roots. Houston has been my home for roughly 10 years and I've embraced the Texas lifestyle. I’m grounded, equally comfortable in black tie, boots or blue jeans. I enjoy spending quality time with family and also enjoy helping others around me achieve their goals and dreams. My friends would tell you I’m a loyal friend, funny (with a dry wit, and often the only person laughing) and a man of my word. Most importantly, As time quickly moves by, I’ve realized that life for me is a glass that's full or overflowing! I'm proud to be a bit old fashioned, even chivalrous. It keeps me grounded and balanced! Staying healthy is also very important. So working out and eating right is part of my daily plan. For the most part I do pretty well on that front but can be lured from time to time by killer dishes that can do harm in excess! During my free time, I enjoy the arts, photography, reading, collecting art, home theater design, shoes and reef tropical fish. Not in that order. In recent years, I’ve begun to explore the world, visiting Europe a few times, the western Providences of Canada, South America and the Caribbean. Weekend trips are equally memorable (well, not as much as Belize or Chile, but still). Hitting the road on a Saturday morning and riding through the Texas countryside is also a great adventure. My bags are a few items away from being fully packed and ready to go! Back at home, I enjoy cooking and take a great deal of pride "borrowing" a recipe from a restaurant or Pinterest and recreating it (with mixed success). You can also find me in my back yard, trying to keep the grass green, the plants growing and the snakes on the other side of the fence! Seriously.. Thanks for reading.

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I have Fish

I own and maintain a 100 gallon reef African Cichlid aquarium.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

"The Split" @ Caye Caulker, Newton Lounge in Berlin, Prague, Bruge, Montruex, Brussels, Santiago, San Francisco, St. Maartin, Banff, Lake Louise. Sanibel Island, "Estels," on Ambergris Caye. Zimms, Cole Haan shoe stores, South Beach Miami, my patio.

College

Hampton University, Hampton, VA

Favorite things

jazz, room service, HGTV, Ian Fleming novels, good coffee, grilling, San Francisco 49ers, crisp shirts from the cleaners, Apple TV, thoughtful conversations, morning thunderstorms, high thread count sheets, bike riding, weekend getaways, wind chimes

For fun

Travel, photography, reading, Friday night fine dining, the beach, gardening, building yard water features, bike riding, hiking, art festivals, tropical fish, German car enthusiast, live guitar and piano jazz, kayaking

Last read

News on my iPad, Architectural Digest, Photography Today, Home Theater Magazine, With the Old Breed: At Peleliu and Okinawa, Eugene Sledge. You only Live Twice, Ian Fleming. A New Look at Revolutionary Williamsburg, National Geographic. Your post.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Bald Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I manage a group of Journalists. At times, sort of like riding herd over a bunch of "type A" kittens!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian, Other
My family history dates back to Colonial Williamsburg and Jamestown. My ancestry includes African/White/Native American blood lines.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
As a child, I was raised in the Baptist Church. Now, I am more spiritual than religious.
Languages: English English, French, Italian, Spanish
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree