Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Mountain View, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-42 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Have kids:
No (2)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
What is this place we're trapped in called life? Sounds almost like the Talking Heads song from the early 80's, doesn't it?

In his own words

Someone who is as active and curious about life, travel, adventure and exploring as I am. I don't think it's possible to be too curious, too adventurous, too loving, too emotionally connected, or too engaged even intellectually about anything.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Cats

Ike, my dog, Hungarian Vizsla, my running partner! I'm passionate about experiencing the outdoors, going for hikes in the hills, Ike is too!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Chicago, Boston, San Diego, Austin, Portland (actually both OR and MA), Tokyo, Manilla, Bali (except Kuta). Getting more local, any good dive. Many local hot spots in SF or the South Bay, but Napa, Tahoe, Santa Cruz... I couldn't narrow them down.


Valparaiso University, Valparaiso, IN

Favorite things

The sea. Sailing and scuba diving in the tropics, although it has been a long time since I've done either. Camping, gardening, cooking, but I think I'm getting a bit redundant-redundant, as I mentioned those earlier.

For fun

Movies, entertain, cook (BBQ - and the weather has never inhibited me), or more elegant cooking indoors, gardening, home remodeling (remodeled most of my last house). Did I mention running with my dog Ike?

Last read

Boring: Jose Merc, WSJ, The Economist. Fun: A full bookshelf, a library card keeps me busy. Currently reading 2-3 politics-based books, 1 fantasy (love Halloween and vampire stories), and one on 19-20th century history, several fiction, & 1 romance.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Electrical Engineering degree, but I've spent most of my career in Product Marketing, Business Development, Sales Management and 3rd-party partner management. It's fun, and exciting to constantly keep on top of new technology, yet I'm no Dilbert.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No (2) No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I was born in the US, and families' sides have been 100 to 275yrs. German, half. Finnish, Scottish, Welsh and Irish round out the other half. I track my genealogy, back 800 years. Interesting to know those you're related to in history.
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
I was brought up Lutheran, so as far as Protestants go, closest to Catholic you can get. Now mostly spiritual, not claiming to be a monk though.
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
BSEE, Electrical Engineering, minor focus on economics and business management. Later, I moved to the "Dark Side of the Force", as engineers call us that move to Sales, Marketing, or Business Development. As people tell me, I'm not a Dilbert.