Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old man | Venice, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-30 within 10 miles of Marina del Rey, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Yang, it's Yin... Where are you?

In his own words

I was born and raised in Hawaii but have been living in LA for 7 years now, before that I lived up north in Santa Cruz, while attending film school at UC Santa Cruz. I've also lived in Tahiti and Chile on several occasions. After graduating UCSC I drove from Santa Cruz, to the Colombian border (4 months), sold my truck and took buses all the way down to Patagonia (2 months) before moving back to Hawaii for a year to save up money while living at home with my family (whom I adore). I moved back to Cali in 2006, and have been living here 12 years now on and off. I definitely consider it my 2nd home outside of Hawaii. Ideally I want to hop back and forth between the 2 for the rest of my life. Increasingly my 2 businesses enable me to do that. I own a surf school/guided surf tour agency and I teach languages face to face and online to private and corporate clients. 21st century baby, give me that wifi! The more lines you know verbatim from Zoolander the more I will like you. Basically you could be a hippo, but I will be putty in your hands. haha Honestly though, I LOVE FUNNY GIRLS! Good looks are a pretty Captain Obvious plus, but I will take a kindhearted, entertaining girl over a vapid 10 any day. Unless of course the 10 is really like a 12 then... J/k, I am over the whole I am the coolest/sexiest girl in the world mindset that too many girls in LA frequently exude. Barf. Who cares how hot you are if nobody is cool enough to have a conversation with you other than your 3 best girlfriends anyway? I grew up with gorgeous women in Hawaii who are so humble. I love people who have it all yet act like they have nothing. Humility is the new sexy. Looks eventually fade over the decades, character an compatibility last a lifetime. I am looking for my best female friend. I love staying in and having redbox movie nights or streaming tv shows, but I enjoy partying it up too from time to time! I love nice dinners. I live for bbq hopping in my neighborhood on the weekends. The Westside is awesome! Hollywood can be cool in small doses! My neighborhood and neighbors are a breath of fresh air. I am very social and love to throw parties and bbqs, especially in the summer. If I am not working my buns off for my clients I want to enjoy myself! You've been warned! ;-) I get along best with girls who don't follow the herd. The herd is BOOOOOORING!!! I hate being bored. I am obsessed w/my little film passion projects, but lately my businesses don't leave me with a lot of time to pursue them. Nevertheless it's an amazing problem to have. I adore yelp and what it has done for my life, despite the fact it still filters so many of my 5 star reviews and constantly gives me anxiety. I adore my veggie/fruit garden, but I'm not going to get all emo weird and blog about it. I have never dated online before but the idea is alluring to me. Maybe it's possible to find someone who is uniquely suited for me via my computer? I'm very kindhearted and extremely loyal. I was a veggie for 18 years, I told my mom at 3 "I love animals, you can't make me eat them anymore." Bacon led me to the dark side in my early 20s. I still won't touch ground meat with a 10 foot pole though, yet I cook AMAZING steaks. Go figure. I live for surfing, snowboarding, skateboarding, paddle tennis, speaking languages (I am fluent 5, well 4.5), and I'm a travel junkie (my housemate is a pilot for United and is my biggest enabler). I've currently visited 31 different countries. I just graduated from UCLA and I am now a qualified Spanish Medical Interpreter. I went to UC Santa Cruz for undergrad where I majored in Film and Digital Media and minored in linguistics. I am looking for someone fun, smart, and loving with an amazing sense of humor.

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Golf, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I love animals! So much so that I became a vegetarian at the age of 3 and didn't start eating meat until I discovered bacon at 21. So not having pets in my life is hard, but I get constant updates about my pets back home from my sister/mom in Hawaii.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I like watching the sunset on the rooftop at Hotel Erwin with a cocktail in hand.


University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

I am a fanatical surfer born and raised in Hawaii and an equally impassioned linguist. I adore both pursuits and I am incredibly fortunate to be able to make a living off them.

For fun

Surfing, snowboarding, skateboarding, paddle tennis, traveling, eating out, watching movies, throwing bbqs, gardening, going out with friends.

Last read

I just finished reading El Narco, Tipping Point, The Outliers and The 4 hour work week. I loved El Narco! There were lots of pearls of wisdom in the other three, but they struck me as being more case studies than actual road maps if that makes sense.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I own a rapidly growing surf school and a language tutoring/teaching school as well. My surf school was recently written up by CBS as being 1 of the 4 best surf schools in LA and the language school is quickly expanding in West LA. Hard work pays!
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Although I am white I am 5th generation Portuguese/Hawaiian. My great-great grandfather moved to Hawaii from Portugal in 1855, married a local and my father's side of the family has been there ever since.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English, French, Portuguese, Spanish English, French, Italian, Japanese, Portuguese, Spanish, Other
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
I studied film at UCSC (Santa Cruz) and recently went back to school at UCLA to become a qualified Spanish Medical Interpreter.