Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old man | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking women 30-50 within 110 miles of Huntington Beach, CA

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
!Special (heart) Edition!

In his own words

A tapestry of perspective and playfulness intertwined with intrigue and interchanging of wit may describe the first melding of our colorful personalities. You appreciate the arts, fine dining, casual dining (ok, so it's really dining in general:). The next date might include a dash of romance over blackened rainbow "trout" (vegan or vegetarian option) sauteed with garlic, lemon, Bragg Aminos and orange juice, with a side of artichoke and tantalizing veggies, followed by a board game in front of a cozy, crackling fire (winner tickles loser! ) and maybe a spontaneous beach stroll from my patio. It could only be unforgettably romantic if in the company of my soulmate. I enjoy traveling, and even traveled Europe for years. Unfortunately, it was the first two years of my life and I don't remember any of the sights! I can be compassionate and conversant, maybe with a scintilla of sarcasmm and a sliver of social saviness ;-). I feel comfortable with myself around others, but have found myself being a conformists in one breath a rebel in the next. Friends say my greatest outer attributes are my enthusiasm smile; still, on the inside, compassion sincerity take precedence. I seek a patient and kind woman who delights in sharing the events of the day, blow-by-blow. She invites opportunities for growth and freely speaks her mind (no games), with a soul as deep as any ocean, who can appreciate a poignant poem's propensity to raise hairs on her arm or bring a nostalgic tear to her eye. Other traits I admire include: an inquisitive and open mind; a passionate and expressive spirit; consistent candidness; a preference of the company over the activity (willingness to sacrifice occasionally to be together); a desire for health and longevity; and, of course, a slightly warped sense of humor! It is difficult to say exactly what I'm looking for in a woman, besides a source of support and happiness. A perfect match with everything shared is often overrated, and I believe that beauty in a relationship can bloom in multiple ways.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses, Reptiles

I like (but don't own) domesticated iguanas and Hawaiian triggerfish, also known as Humuhumunukunukupua’a.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I would like to visti Africa, the Middle East and tour some more of the Pacific Islands. Otherwise, I like ethnic restaurants, new or art deco theaters, coffee shops, juice bars, wineries and breweries.


University of Houston, Houston, TX

Favorite things

A few fav restaurants are Niko Niko Sushi, Cheesecake Factory, Au Lac, Planet Raw and Boba Smoothie, coffee shops like Peets and Kean Coffee. The TV I watch includes entertainment news and MSNBC (and, eh, cartoons). My music taste varies.

For fun

I beach trod and enjoy outdoor activities and cultural events. I also enjoy preparing whole-food entres from items picked up at the Farmers Market. Like the usual suspects: movies, dancing, dining out, travel, photography, family and more.

Last read

I like to read informative, health, and anthropology type publications such as Scientific American, PubMed or Nature. I also enjoy mystery/crime novels by Patricia Cornwell.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 5'5" (165cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Other profession
business owner
Income: $150,001+ Less Than $25,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Other
My mom's side is Irish, English and German and my dad’s is Scottish, Irish and German. I have an identical twin.
Faith: Other Spiritual but not religious
Regardless of my beliefs, I’m willing to date within other faiths.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
~ beyond the highest "degree" pinnacle yet expanding still ~