Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old man | Atlanta, GA, USA | Seeking women 34-41 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I have a fever..." I still find the SNL Will...

In his own words

I have a fever..." I still find the SNL Will Farrell-Christopher Walken 'more cowbell' skit timeless. I also find it amusing that somebody actually took the time to write a piece describing the place of "More Cowbell" in American culture. I am looking for that special connection with someone, a true and lasting partnership. A friend recently described me in three words: loyal, honest, and caring and I think those arey accurate in terms of how I am with people I care about. Humor is a must because funny things are often what we remember most down the road. I am a good listener and that is something appreciated by others. A few additional things about me: -- I grew up in New England (as in Pats) but consider Atlanta and the Virginia Highland my home now. I like being able to hike and play sports and hike year round down here. -- I work as an epidemiologist (epidemics, not skin) and learning about diseases still excites me. One of my more interesting work stories was talking on the phone to Steven Spielberg's dad. It's a great career but I am a work-to-live (originally I mis-typed "work-to-LIVER") person at heart. -- My nieces and nephews are very fun and being an uncle has been awesome. When I babysit my nieces, they always get extra TV time, usually with Animal Planet. I like kids and am looking for a partner who would want children in their life. -- I have been fortunate to have traveled to a number of different locations in the world both for work and pleasure (Mongolia was probably the most off-the-beaten path). Having said that, I also appreciate places closer to home. My most recent international travel was a trip to Normandy in France, which I found to be both tranquil and powerful. Cape Town, South Africa is still my favorite city. -- I write as a hobby. I previously wrote a narrative on my soccer team and am currently working on a collection of autobiographical stories. I think Ben Franklin said it best: "Either write something worth reading or do something worth writing." -- Music is important to me, at least listening to it is. I hosted a radio show in college and that got me into all sorts of different things. Guilty pleasure is 70's disco and funk (miss when Yacht Rock played every Thursday in the Highlands). . -- Clowns scare me. Seriously.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Fernbank, the Beltline, Apres Diem, One Midtown Kitchen, Fritti, Kennesaw Mountain, The Fox.


Tufts University, Medford, MA

Favorite things

Piizza, Good Will Hunting, mockingbirds, Maine, Musee D'Orsay, Ari Gold in Entourage, reading on weekend mornings,Downton Abbey (kidding!), PBS documentaries (not kidding!).

For fun

Traveling, exploring, hiking, relaxing restaurant, soccer, trivia.

Last read

Time Magazine weekly. Malcolm Gladwell's "Outliers" and about to start his first book, "The Tipping Point."



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
My paternal grandparents were from Albania.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I was raised a Catholic but am not really religious. Have no problem with moderate religion.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral