Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

75YearPlan

38 year old man | Hoboken, NJ, USA | Seeking women 28-39 within 20 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Profile facelift - this should give you a...

In his own words

Profile facelift - this should give you a pretty good idea of who I am and where I'm going in the new year. 2015 To Do/Goals/Resolutions/Words-to-live-by: 1. Take a specialty/regional cooking class. Use these newfound skills to lay off the takeout. 2. Become a better photographer. Take more photos. 3. Write longhand more frequently. 4. Watch less TV; read more; get away from fiction and read more non-fiction. 5. Pass both the salt and pepper, even if only asked for one. 6. Never leave anyone hanging on a high-five. 7. Go to Storm King and the Donald M. Kendall sculpture gardens. 8. Drink more water; take vitamins and omega-3 pills. 9. De-glue from the iPhone; don't be a slave to the noise; notice your surroundings; look up every once in a while. 10. Go see more live shows/concerts but don't pay over $30 for a ticket; Go to all the little/off-the-beaten-track museums in NYC. 11. Stroll around Fort Tryon park. 12. Never run for another plane again. It's impossible to ever look cool while doing so. 13. Work on a cool art project. 14. Play more basketball. 15. See more movies. Foreigns and classics. Documentaries. Stop supporting stupid movies by giving them money at the box office. 16. Start listening to your peers (and start by finally watching The Wire and Breaking Bad). 17. Don’t take life for granted. Enjoy the simple things in life. Like your good friends. And afternoon naps. And a killer jukebox. And unearthing a great book. 18. Take a phenomenal trip somewhere. With someone. Unplugged. With a Hemingway novel. 19. Never shake anyone's hand sitting down. 20. Take a mixology course; learn more about scotch, whiskey and rye. 21. Realize that if a street performer makes me stop walking, I owe him/her a buck. 22. Ski really hard one long weekend (if it ever snows). 23. Don't respond to anything angrily without taking a few pondering steps back first. 24. Kiss my next girlfriend. 25. Not kiss anyone else. I listen to a lot of rock and indie, and I love going to see live shows. If you have laughed at Scrubs or a Wes Anderson movie, then we probably have similar senses of humor. Hopefully you like to ski/board, surf, or both. But if not, you think it'd be fun to give it a whirl. I love art museums, and can spend all day in one. I love mid-century modern furniture, and am starting to build up a collection of vintage pieces. I love my Mac, and recently converted my folks. I always put the toilet seat down. I habitually get lost in Ikea's. I'm not the pickiest person in the world, but I know what I like, and I am sure that you know what you like. Now it's your turn (yep, I know the difference between "your" and "you're," and "two," "too" and "to," too!)...

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I grew up half my life outside the U.S. (in Mexico, UK and Switzerland). I'd have to say I love skiing and apres in Verbier, Switzerland the most, and watching the sunset in Narragansett, RI a close second.

Favorite things

The smell of surfboard wax, my brother's gin and tonics, Radiohead and The Strokes, Fletch, vintage t-shirts, a good crime/mystery novel, John C. McGinley, Wes Anderson flicks, Vans, espresso, Charles and Ray Eames, Rothko. Dislikes? I hate pleats.

For fun

Biergartens in the summertime, live shows, pizza grilling contests, jarts (quite possibly the most dangerous sport [?] in the world), playing golf poorly, traveling (next up: Berlin/Czech Republic or Japan, hopefully).

Last read

I just finished Gone Girl. Do you have any suggestions for my next read? Now that I'm driving to work, I'm giving audiobooks a try, but it doesn't feel like "reading." Is that weird?



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Legal No preference
I'm in-house counsel for a media and entertainment company. I spend my days busting counterfeiters -- good stuff. Much better than law firm life. Only problem is, even though I have a J.D., nobody calls me "doctor."
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
German with a bit of Irish thrown in...
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Not particularly religious - pretty much a holiday church-goer.
Languages: English, German No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference