Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | DeSoto, TX, USA | Seeking women 30-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Ready to start over.

In his own words

I am looking for a best friend and more. Someone that is funny, attractive, honest and open. Someone with a great sense of humor and not afraid to speak their mind. I'm looking for a relationship that can slowly develop into something greater. I think you need to become best friends before you can call each other soul mates. I'm old fashioned and not looking to necessarily jump straight forward into a full blown romantic relationship. I want friendship and understanding to come first. I don't like judgmental people. I appreciate people that are easy to talk to and understanding. Someone that listens and genuinely cares about discussions. I would like a grounded and well rounded individual that is intelligent and thought provoking. I have a great sense of humor, slightly sarcastic. I love to laugh. I love kids and don't mind children in the relationship. I have a beautiful 12 year old son and 10 year old daughter. I'm a veteran of the Persian Gulf, Kuwait and Iraq. I served as a Sergeant in the Army infantry, a grunt. I served in the First Cavalry Division in Ft. Hood, TX. So I've been there and done that. I try not to dwell on it but it is what it is. I have no drama about it either way, just memories. I already have my B.S. in Criminal Justice but would like to get a graduate degree in either social services, addiction specialist or counseling and help veterans transition from active duty to civilian life. It's not easy. I don't do the bar or club scene because I don't drink anymore. I've been divorced seven years. I'm neither rich or poor. I gave up everything in my divorce so my children could stay in a fabulous neighborhood with great schools and not miss out. That is how much I care about my children. So I basically started all over again. I'm just looking for a normal girl that can feel comfortable in sweats or a dress and look great either way. Someone who is non= judgmental because I've had to make some tough decisions in my life.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Religion/Spiritual , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Football, Hockey, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Parks with children. Jogging and Walking. Zoo. Movies. Music. Laughter. Hiking/camping and being outdoors. We've got a townhouse outside of Vail, CO. and an old rustic cabin, in Oregon, overlooking the coast and a lot of rural land in Arkansas.


University of North Texas, Denton, TX

Favorite things

Psychology, sociology, philosophy, general history, and war history

For fun

Spend time with my children. Jogging. Listening to music, preferably while I'm jogging with my ipod. Watch a good movie. Read a good book. Staying in touch with friends. Spending time with my family. Going to my brothers cabin in Vail, Colorado.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession Other profession
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Irish and Germanic
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
Religious people are afraid of going to hell.. Spiritual people have already been there.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree
B.S. in Criminal Justice. Magna Cum Laude. University of North Texas.