Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old woman | Asheboro, NC, USA | Seeking women 38-54 in North Carolina, United States

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Other, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'6" (167cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Well-traveled girl-next-door looking for imaginative, insightful new friends ....

In her own words

Subscription expiring soon! I am here with high hopes of expanding my circle of friends, of men and women, with the possibility of meeting someone special. I love to read, sew, garden, paint, tutor and travel. Autobiographies and children's books are my favorites. I love and respect animals, all animals. I believe the innocence and magic of childhood is something to be treasured, and protected. I attempt to repair or reuse nearly anything broken. I am currently working on a few writing and multimedia projects, and possibly, a film documentary. I don't have very many photos of me these days; I am usually the one holding the camera. I have two beautiful, courageous boys: one adult, one second-grader. Only one lives at home. If you are in a rush to be in an intimate relationship now or want to move in together right away, please look further. I am enjoying getting to know myself again. I am looking for new friends. I would be very happy to meet someone local (NC, SC, VA) who is curious, creative and engaging.... who loves to brainstorm and articulate -- then initiate -- ingenious solutions to common or challenging problems in our community and our planet. Please forgive me in advance for taking my time with correspondence. I am online here very infrequently. I also move slowly in friendship. I realize our time here is very short, considering. I hope to find others who realize this too.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

All strays who stayed: 2 dogs, 4 cats. Plus 3 chickens.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Hawaii, northern California redwoods, caves, secluded beaches, Krakow, Manhattan, Adirondack Mountain hiking, Niagara Falls, the Ozarks.


Yale University, New Haven, CT

Favorite things

Volunteering for soup kitchen. Community theater. Auditing class/lectures. Visiting museums and playgrounds. Dog hiking on mountain trails. Comedy clubs. Dancing: ballroom, otherwise. Phone-calling old friends. A great book, fireplace and rainfall

For fun

Go exploring.... get into car or train and see where fancy leads. The coast and mountains are always favorites. Also old-time rural farms and city neighborhoods, looking for historical architecture and stories. Spelunking.

Last read

I struggle to come home from the library with less than 20 books. :) I really enjoy reading textbooks: literature, physics, philosophy, history, psychology. I began doing this as a sleep aid, but found the content kept me awake.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retired, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other No preference
Faith: Other Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Hindu
Spirituality is important to me. I enjoy studying world religions (including atheism) and finding the commonality within them all. I am currently a loner more than a joiner.
Languages: English, French, Spanish, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral