Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old man | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking women 24-38 within 8 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
2.7% Neanderthal according to 23andMe. Disappointingly, that is exactly average.

In his own words

Hi. I'm Dan. I've been in San Francisco since 2011. I grew up in Colorado and most recently lived in Chicago for grad school. I’ve also lived in Seattle, Denver and a crummy city on the East Coast that will remain nameless to protect the guilty (hint: the HBO series The Wire takes place there). I’m thrilled to be in the Bay Area and have dived into all the outdoor activity (mountain biking, Tahoe skiing, hiking, etc.). I’m pretty straight forward and uncomplicated. I’m professionally driven and work hard, but cut loose in my free time. I’m not that serious and think a sense of humor and enjoyment in life are important. In no particular order, my favorite things are cycling, wine, trying new restaurants, watching intelligent movies, photography and traveling to interesting and sometimes challenging places. Over the past few years, I’ve been to Colombia, Thailand, Iceland and Barbados. Previously, I spent some time in India, Vietnam and Morocco and a few other interesting places. Myers Briggs is the new astrology, so here is my sign: ENTJ Online Dating Endnotes: Because we've all got more fun (skiing) and productive (bellybutton scratching) things to do that trade emails with randoms, right? So, at the risk of diminishing the mysterious allure... - I'm actively looking for a real relationship (which seems like a somewhat un-San Franciscan desire). If that's not something you're actively seeking, please skip me. - So now you know I've picked honesty over online hookups. That and I couldn't use Tinder for more than a day. Serious, persistently right-swiping was giving me carpal tunnel. - I believe in short emails here, then talking and maybe meeting up. Chances are, we already have more than our USDA recommended daily allowance of work emails. - It's the internet. Dudes can be weirdos. I get it. Depending on your perspective, it either creeps out the experience or provides an endless source of blog material. If I'm lucky enough to get your phone number, I won't abuse it (or even call twice if my voicemail isn't returned). A far wiser woman once said, “ain't nobody got time for that!” Queue the next point... - I almost always want to talk on the phone before meeting, because chicks can be weirdos, too... which is friggin' awesome!!! - Who I'm looking for: First and foremost, I could probably date someone who doesn't drink, but it wouldn't be as much fun. For you. In far distant second place, the following are important: intelligence and emotional maturity; education (both formal and an ongoing curiosity about the world); ambition coupled with achievement; a warm, giving, affectionate personality; a sense of humor and ability to roll with whatever happens; and strong communication skills (the ability, confidence and openness to articulate what you feel). - I'm not a newbie, I've had relationships lasting well over a year that started online, just not in SF. - If you did read all this, I sincerely thank you.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats, Dogs

Political views



University of Chicago, Chicago, IL

Last read

1Q84 - Haruki Murakami Infinite Jest - David Foster Wallace The Remains of the Day - Kazuo Ishiguro Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance - Robert Pirsig Shantaram - Gregory David Roberts The Emperor of All Maladies - Siddhartha Mukherjee



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Private Equity
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I dance like a white guy. I grew up Jewish; culturally it is part of who I am, but I am not religious.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
MBA, University of Chicago Molecular Biology / Business dual degree, University of Colorado at Boulder