Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old woman | Ukiah, CA, USA | Seeking men 38-48 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
If you like pina coladas...

In her own words

I've been on for a quite a while and my tour of duty is ending in a few months so I am going to take a moment to re-vamp my profile and let the cards fall where they may... I am looking for a meaningful, well-balanced, stable, mature, monogamous relationship with a like-minded individual. All of us are looking for the same list of characteristics and values in a relationship: smart, funny, witty, quirky, attractive, active, nice, genuine, considerate, honest, spontaneous, and the list of adjectives goes on and on...I don't need to list every one. A glimpse about the kind of person I am can be gleaned from my interests/hobbies and other formatted areas filled in on this site. I think most importantly...I am looking for a well-balanced, normal, educated, funny, attractive, fun, stable, grounded man IN MY AGE GROUP!!! To be honest, I'm not going to be interested in dating a man in his 30s because most likely he doesn't have children of his own and still wants to have children of his own or he has very young children. And if this is you in your early, mid, late 40s...the same thinking applies. I have two beautiful, wonderful, happy, healthy children (junior high school aged) and I'm not wanting to start over with someone who wants to start his own family or has toddler-aged children of his own...been there, done that. At the opposite end of the spectrum, I am not interested in dating a man over the age of 53...and even that is a stretched ceiling. Men in their 50s and 60s need to move over to another mature-aged dating site. That is what I plan to do when I hit that age if I am still single and still looking for a partner. This may appear shallow, jaded, cynical, or whatever other term that comes to mind but I'm tired of wading through "likes", "winks", "emails", "instant messages" from men who just aren't a match for me. It's maybe I'm not being clear enough about what my match is. 40s-ish woman looking for 40s-ish man. Must have a job, be stable, normal, fun, attractive, witty, and nice. I promise to be the same: I have a career, I am stable, I am nice. Fun, witty and attractive are in the eye of the beholder so I won't presume to think that anyone and everyone would find me fun, witty and attractive (but I like to think that I am). It also helps if you are actually located within a reasonable distance from me that if we should so chose, it is a physical possibility to meet without the purchase of a plane ticket or driving for hours and hundreds of miles. P.S. if you can't take the risk to include a profile picture of yourself, I can't take the risk to respond.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Golf, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Birds, Dogs, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Put me on a beach and I'm happy! I love the ocean. After that, I like to do just about anything with the right person or with a group of friends. Annual Yosemite camping trip, road trip to San Diego, Grand Cayman Island, and lots more!


University of California, Irvine, Irvine, CA

Favorite things

I enjoy dinner and a movie or cooking and a video at home. I enjoy lots of outdoor activities from playing sports, snorkeling, hiking, and camping (but only camp for a weekend). I like to read, shop, travel, road trips, concerts, live music, more!

For fun

Too much to name in 250 characters or less! Movies, dinners, bbqs, get-togethers with friends, video night at home, sports (playing, watching) and sporting events, live music, concerts, shopping, travel, and the beach!

Last read

James Patterson novels, Gone Girl, Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks, Hunger Games trilogy, Devil in the White City, plus more. I belong to a book club and I love to read.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
I don't prescribe to or follow a specific religion. I am spiritual and have high morals and values. I believe in karma (what goes around, comes around), honesty, monogamy, being a good human being, and pray that the powers that be watch over me.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference