Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 28-39 within 75 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
East Indian
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Write me -- Rarely do I bite!

In his own words

The adjectives that people use most to describe me are friendly, well-spoken, and out-of-the-way caring. I enjoy the company of people who are compassionate, thoughtful, and articulate. I have always been and continue to be relationship-oriented. Having lived in many parts of the country (and even for a short duration after birth on another continent), I still have found NYC to easily surpass my experience elsewhere. Free time has been a scarcity through the academic and professional endeavors I've undertaken, but I make best with what I have in which I enjoy spending time with friends, and by exploring the hustle, bustle, and vibe of this city that truly refuses to sleep. I'm a transplant from Los Angeles, and have been living and working in New York for nearly eight years. Now I'm looking forward to share the excitement of life with someone who would seamlessly complete me. It's probably unhealthy to picture a prince charming, but I do have a vision in mind. My ideal match would really be a driven, ambitious, and successful man who is confident but down to earth, intelligent yet caring, and content in his life in which I would be the added bonus! I yearn to meet someone who can enjoy watching a tennis match or basketball game just as much as he can a broadway show or romantic comedy. The one for me is someone who can make me laugh, lend a shoulder, and understands my commitment to my career. I want the guy who is well-settled and established but still likes to party. That said, I realize that "ideals" are difficult to find. Still, I do think there is someone who will come very close -- and for that I am optimistic.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Political interests , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Running, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Political views


Favorite hot spots

Washington Square and Park, Cafe Lalo (UWS), Basement Bhangra / Le Poisson Rouge, Zinc Bar, Raging Stallions, and almost any coffee shop with WiFi :)


University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

I love trying new restaurants and relish most culinary creations. I'm not much of a TV or movie buff, but I do enjoy ABC's Revenge and CBS' TheBigBangTheory. One of my all time favorite television series is Showtime's QueerAsFolk.

For fun

One activity I can't forgo is dancing. I want to take the time to learn a variety of dance forms: regional, ethnic, and folk as well. Cooking is another passion. All in all, good company turns any experience into a pleasant and enjoyable one!

Last read

Although most of my day is consumed reading academic journals and textbooks, I do try to carve out time for pleasure reading. The most recent book I read is Consumptions by GS Johnston, which I recommend for its message on friendship



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering
I'm currently doing a fellowship in a medical sub-specialty.
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: East Indian No preference
Clichéd as it may be, there is definite veracity in the centuries-old adage, looks are indeed deceiving. To the passer-by, I may appear fanatically religious, but quite honestly I am really not. Emblems of the faith I do wear, but that's about all.'
Faith: Other No preference
Sikh, but not very serious about it (despite the ostensible appearance).
Languages: English, Hindi, Other English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
M.D., PGY-6