Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


62 year old man | Pasadena, CA, USA | Seeking women 53-61 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
My daughter thinks I'm awesome!

In his own words

Hey world this is Carmel speaking (Joe’s eldest daughter). I’m writing the first part of self-summary about my dad from a daughter's perspective. (His part is below mine). My dad is pretty awesome. Case in point: he got his first (and only) tattoo and it’s a big heart with my sister and my names on it. That tattoo says a lot about him. He loves us dearly and if you ask him about the tattoo he might bend your ear about what we are doing with our lives. Another thing you should know is that my Dad is an outgoing social butterfly and you won’t be able to go two steps in public without him making friends with everyone that comes across your path. He has this infectious curiosity about people – he asks them tons of questions about themselves, and gets them to open right up. As a result, a trip to a Starbucks on a lazy Sunday morning can turn into a spontaneous adventure where you meet jazz musicians who used to play with Ray Charles, or other cool people. Another thing you should know is that my Dad gives the best hugs on the planet. One time when I was coming home from a long time away in the Middle East, my dad picked me up at LAX and he was so excited when he saw me that he ran to give me a hug and knocked me and my giant suitcase over. He made a scene. So you should only date my Dad if you’re into hugs so big they cause airport security to stake you out. My Dad is good at listening. We skype all the time and he listens patiently as I prattle on about my life, He’s good at dancing. He is very good at creating efficient, organized plans and used to orchestrate giant three week family vacations when I was young. He’s good at getting things done. He’s good at sticking to his word. He’s good with dogs and little kids. Dad's Turn Cliff note summary - friendly, caring, warm heart-ed and affectionate,emotionally available, not afraid to go deep, financially independent, responsible, healthy, physically active, enjoys and understands the meaning of true intimacy, a loving father. Hoping to meet - You are a kind, open heart-ed person with a gentle, compassionate soul and generally an easy going nature. You tend to be an optimist. You enjoy being social but also seek quiet time for yourself. You embrace life! You believe that we never stop learning and realize life is full of adventures including the adventure of knowing ourselves. You are drawn to positive people who although intelligent are not pretentious. You see nuances and shades. You prefer calmness to drama and try not to sweat the small stuff. You enjoy laughing and haven't lost that playful side of yourself. That joyful little girl that resides in you frequently makes her presence known. She brings a smile to your face and she will to mine.. You've lived life enough to be made stronger by it but haven't lost the capacity to trust people. Life can be poetic and you find it all around you. Nature holds a special place in your heart. She nurtures you and brings you a sense of tranquility. Taking care of your physical well being comes naturally. You enjoy being active but also like nesting. You exercise and eat right...most of the time! You consider dark chocolate a legitimate health food! You are comfortable in jeans and that little black dress. Being feminine feels natural. Relationships matter and you cherish and nurture the important ones in your life. You have the capacity to enjoy the simple things in life...a good cuddle on the couch, holding hands while you stroll, having a spontaneous conversation with a stranger, watching a Dad play with his child, petting an animal. You may like nice things but you don't define yourself by your physical possessions. The quality of your relationships is a truer barometer. You still see the wonder in life, still have that Spark and still know how to have FUN! You have reached that stage where you are ready for a truly intimate and romantic that will last. As do I.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I don't have a dog but love other people's friendly dogs. I seem to have no trouble bonding with them. I also think cats are pretty cool and have come to appreciate that many of them have this affectionate side.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Favorite places I traveled to - Ibiza, Canary Islands, Geneva, Vancouver Island, Montreal, Quebec City, Sydney, Barcelona, throughout Italy as a teen. Tons of places in the U.S. Brice and Zion Cyn, Aspen Colo,, Bar Harbor Maine. and on and on.


Bernard M. Baruch College of the City University of New York, New York, NY

Favorite things

Grew up on R and B, funk and soul, pop and rock and roll but love all sorts of music except rap and heavy metal. Enjoy movies with intelligence in any genre. Don't watch much TV because I'm often out doing something.

For fun

In addition to dancing I also love a wide variety of activities - independent and mainstream movies, dining out, live music, comedy clubs, plays, occasional museum exhibitions, getting into nature, travel.

Last read

Usually opt to be out of the house doing something physical, entertaining, cultural, educational. Read in small spurts. Currently reading Steve Job biography.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'5" (165cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I have worked for a well known science center for 20 years as the Marketing VP. Love my job.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I am of Italian descent but unfortunately don't speak the language. My parents did but only spoke it around us when they didn't want us to understand what they were saying!
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Graduated with a degree in business and am a long time marketing professional.