Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old woman | Steamboat Springs, CO, USA | Seeking men 28-38 within 90 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Protestant
I'll tell you later
a sweet, soft, southern thrill...

In her own words

I'm a little skeptical of this online dating thing and I don't believe in astrology. Nonetheless, here I am and I'm a leo. With the exception of the whole center of attention thing, the description fits me to a tee. I am independent and loyal to a fault. I truly enjoy making the people around me happy and don't mind putting in the work to make that happen. I agree with Ralph Waldo Emerson, "happiness is a perfume you cannot pour on others without getting a few drops on yourself." However, I'm a firm believer that making others happy should never be a result of changing who you are outside the normal realm of growing as a person. I'm not looking to change anyone, including myself to make a relationship work. So in the interest of saving ourselves some time in the long run, I'll be honest up front… I am a southern girl whose roots run deep and I wouldn’t necessarily disagree if someone called me ‘old-fashioned’. I hate the fact that is the best way to ‘meet someone’ these days. I prefer phone calls to text messages. An online wink means nothing to me, but a wink from across the room gets me every time. I want to believe that chivalry isn't dead. I think a night on the town is nice, but a night under the stars is better. I take the back roads when I can. I love laughing and I've been told my laugh is contagious. I also appreciate comfortable silence. I’ll take a good conversation with a friend over small talk with lots of people any day. I've always been pretty ambitious and I've worked hard to get to the point I'm at in my career. I am strong-willed and I like to surround myself with people who are just as strong. I don’t need anyone to take care of me, but that doesn’t mean it wouldn’t be nice for someone to want to. I think that listing what I am looking for is a little too restrictive. I’m still hoping for all the stuff I never knew I was missing! ;) What I can tell you is that I can’t take a man seriously in skinny jeans. I like calloused hands and confidence without cockiness. I have no interest in a friends-with-benefits relationship or playing silly mind games. I’ve learned that saying what you want is the best way to get it so I’d like to be with someone who can appreciate that. If you think you might, don’t be shy!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Horses

one day, when i get that log cabin and all of those acres i've always wanted, i'll have a blue heeler or two to keep me company :) for now, it's just me...

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

north routt, flattops wilderness, blue ridge mountains, lake chatuge, estes park. i have a fascination with small mountain towns and historic homesteads.

Favorite things

i listen to it all, from classic rock to annoying pop to bluegrass, but i'm a country girl at heart. i have a couple of guilty pleasures, but for the most part, I don't watch a lot of tv. I do love documentaries though!

For fun

camping, hiking, going for a drive...i enjoy being in the middle of nowhere! i love to cook for people! backyard bbq's and yard games are my favorite! i also recently took interest in fly fishing and am looking in to gear. i'll gladly accept tips!

Last read

There are lots, but the last noteworthy one was 'Call of the Mild: Learning to Hunt My Own Dinner' by Lily Raff McCaulou. (not gonna lie, i'm considering it!)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: I'll tell you later No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
i may not be as involved in church as i should be, but this is one of those things we should at least loosely agree on since i'm not changing you and you're not changing me! :)
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college