Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


25 year old woman | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking men 22-29 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Life is a journey, not a destination...

In her own words

A little about me... I'm originally from the east coast, and I'm still adjusting to the Bay area. I'm living the life of a grad student, embracing the highs and lows, rolling with the punches. I love the weather out here because it usually feels like fall, which is my favorite season (I'd love it if it actually looked more like fall). I enjoy my church, and the community there has been awesome in making me feel more at home out here. I love God, and I admire people who have strong faith without being religious and legalistic. I like laughing, eating good food, working with children (sometimes lol), and learning about/seeing the world. I really want to explore more of what this side of the country has to offer in terms of sightseeing. While it would be great to encounter someone who would be a great match for a relationship, I'm not sure about this whole online thing, so I'd be happy to come across a potential friend or two. For him: Loves God, exercises wisdom and discretion in life, good listener, fiscally responsible, likes to laugh, enjoys traveling, can teach me a little more about sports (but won't always put me off to watch them), loves to read and learn about new things (I do, so I need someone who will grow intellectually with me), ambitious, dedicated, family-oriented, open to trying new things (food, dance, travel, etc), can admit when he's wrong and will tell me when I am (I don't want somebody who will just tell me what they think I want to hear), openly communicates but is considerate in his delivery (speaking without thinking causes so much damage), and I could go on.... [bonus if he likes cooking; I want to make it my hobby :)]

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Dancing, Running

I exercise 1-2 times per week.

Favorite things

Books: David Copperfield, The Shack, Incidents in the Life of a Slave Girl, Invisible Man Food: Yams, baked mac and cheese, chicken pad Thai, crab cakes Movies: Brown Sugar, The Matrix, Salt, The Best Man, The Incredibles, He's Just Not That Into You

For fun

I like traveling to new places (whether an art gallery or another country), reading good books, having long conversations with thoughtful people, dancing, going to art/culture festivals, catching a good happy hour, and spending time with loved ones.

Last read

Studying for my MA exam on top of reading for class, so I've read quite a bit...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: I'll tell you later No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Student No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral