Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


53 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-51 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 23

His details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Catholic
Social Drinker
I adore a woman who can smile genuinely, laugh wholeheartedly, has a boundless zest for life, and knows what she desires in companionship.

In his own words

I learned early on that life is full of potentially happy and fulfilling experiences, and that boredom is not so difficult to remedy. I consider myself lively and playful , but also a responsible and honest person. I like being around women who love to laugh but also take life seriously in terms of overall health and well-being. Above all however, I believe that friendship, companionship and intimacy prevail in terms of the meaning of it all, and that sharing life with those I care about is essential to happiness. Lasting relationships require work, flexibility, patience, acceptance, respect for the others own individual interests their family and other friendships. My hope in terms of someone to date is a woman who has a passion for life, respects others (as well as herself ) and loves to experience life to its fullest. I have a lot of energy and I like to be turned on to new things-- things I've never experienced. I love going out, but kicking back has its benefits to. I love testing out new restaurants and or going out dancing, and I love live music. however, I'm also an excellent cook and hanging out at home having a good meal and watching a good movie's just fine with me. my introduction probably rambled a bit , but if it flowed into areas interests and beliefs you share, then we might be a good match!

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Borrego Springs. Portland, OR, Santa Barbara, Paris, London, Rome, the seashore on a cold winter day, the decadence of a manatee on a week day, a neighborhood bar that hasn't turned into a "night club", live music, book stores, record stores...


San Diego State University, San Diego, CA

Favorite things

indie movies and music, just plain "great" movies, expressionist art, literature, playing guitar, swimming, painting, writing fiction and poetry, discovering something new from a friend that becomes part of me, restaurants, live music...

For fun

Every day offers the opportunity for some sort of passion. some sort of activity that can make you feel good. It doesn't have to be daily "Disneyland", but a day languishing in boredom is a crime against yourself (and sometimes those close to you)

Last read

Cormac McCarthy "Blood Meridian"



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Slender Slender
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I am a psychologist with a PhD Ana California license.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, White / Caucasian
I grew up in Montecito. though I did a lot of traveling in the US it wasn't in my thirties that I traveled abroad. I love to travel and I love to learn about new cultures. I plan to travel to as many different places as I can.
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
raised Catholic. I was an altar boy, the whole deal. though I don't really like the word agnostic, I like to think that there's something larger than us that we don't understand that is watching over us. so I've maintained a strong spiritual sense.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college
bachelor's degree psychology San Diego State University. Magna cum Laude Phi Beta Kappa. dissertation topic, Masters and PhD. dissertation topic, cognitive specificity in depression and anxiety. I loved my college years.