Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old man | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking women 32-42 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 23

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
And what trouble am I getting into next? Any ideas?

In his own words

Here are some basics about me... I'm originally from back east, Pennsylvania-New Jersey area. I spent a significant amount of my childhood at the New Jersey Shore, hanging out and making pizza on the boardwalk. I went to college in PA, then moved to Philadelphia, and finally found myself in the Bay Area. Career-wise, I have always been in Finance. I changed industries a while back, retail to healthcare, and it has been incredible. Constant learning, very fun. I work hard but also find a lot of time for friends. I find myself all over the place, doing many activities (i.e. concerts, hikes, festivals, races, wine country, beach day trips, skiing, boating, etc.). I love movies, playing pool with friends (I have no problem with newbies who "accidentally" knock a few balls in while I'm not looking), people watching is awesome (I like to make up stories), walks, and sitting on my front steps having a glass of wine. I'm the guy who is game for just about anything. I'm optimistic, energetic, love to laugh, am playful, a little sarcastic, professional when I need to be, but I'm certainly not shy about my goofy side. I'm a bit of a romantic... you know... doors, flowers, the old fashion stuff. Can't help it, it?s just in there dying to get put to use. I wear ties every day at work, but prefer my favorite jeans and Mr. Happy t-shirt. I've been renovating my house for the last year, and now I'm working on the backyard, so digging skills are a plus! Reading on the patio with that glass of wine while I'm digging - also a plus (a sweet coffee for some). I'm active 3-4 times a week with the gym or running. I love running Crissy field (never get tired of the view), but find myself at Alameda beach, Lafayette Resevoir or Lake Merrit these days. Lately I've been doing destination races. They are an excellent excuse to go somewhere (did Healdsburg run in October and a Santa Barbara run in May - beautiful!). I've also recently joined a dragon boating team. This is new and different for me. The jury is still out but I've made friends and got some new medals that I never expected. I'm looking for a partner in crime. Someone honest, real, fun to play with and share with. Someone who likes to plan, but then can just hop in the car with a couple of beach chairs and a blanket and go with whatever may come. I have been in the Bay Area for a while now, but never get tired of exploring. I love to tease (never mean), so being comfortable giving it and getting it is probably important (training wheels are available). There's enough in my history to make fun of me for years, so its gotta go both ways a little, don't you think? Someone who knows who they are, knows what makes them happy and that relationships take time and energy (like all things worthwhile!). More to come over coffee or dinner??

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Sam's in Tiburon, the Claremont in Oakland, anywhere in North Beach, and Sonoma-wine country. Outside the Bay: San Diego, Sydney, Hawaii, Northern Italy, NYC, and even Seaside Park NJ. Lots more exploring to do!


Penn State University Park, University Park, PA

For fun

I love movies (all kinds). Festivals can be fun. Football season rocks! (college & pro). Watch Cal or Raiders when I can, but hang with a small Steelers gang. Love to run at the beach. CA Academy of Science and DeYoung are excellent spots to walk.

Last read

Currently reading Change the Culture, Change the Game and If Disney Ran Your Hospital



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'5" (165cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Raised Catholic, but not practicing very often. Believe in practicing good values. The Golden Rule is a great foundation.
Languages: English, French, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral