Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 34-41 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Life is a balance ...

In his own words

I love being in the outdoors whether at home or in the mountains in other exciting parts of the world. Hiking and skiing are two of my favourite pastimes. Having said that, I do have to spend quite a bit of time behind a computer to earn my spending money. I like the thinking aspect of the computer work, but the sitting indoors on a lovely San Diego day aspect, not so much. I've done a lot of travelling on holiday and with work in various parts of the world on trips both long and short. I'd like to do more as time (and money!) allows... Perhaps you can join me ;) I try not to take life too seriously and like to laugh with family and friends. I think there is always more to learn from life - one of the things that makes me feel grateful every single day. Friends say I'm kind and generous and that I'm also a good listener (most of the time!). They also tell me that I look and act somewhat younger than my age and who am I to argue with such wisdom?! I guess regularly working with folk quite a few years younger than me rubs off! (I am realistic tho' - I know I don't look like I'm 25 :-)). I'm looking for some-one who sees the joy in life and is, like myself, a "glass half full" kind of a person regardless of how things are going. Some-one who enjoys being active outdoors in both summer and winter, but of course isn't averse to a nice meal out or an evening in front of a roaring fire!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Torrey Pines in the late afternoon. Lunch in La Jolla watching the people and seals! The Alps Lake District in England

Favorite things

the hour before sunset on a sunny day; full moon above snowy mountains; being out of the door before anyone else is up and about; dawn chorus in the spring time; the smell of fresh coffee.

For fun

A lazy walk in the evening sunshine; hiking a new trail; skiing down a mountain; eating dinner outside; paddling in the sea; a few drinks in a nice bar with good friends; visiting family.

Last read

Just finished Roz Savage "Stop Drifting, Start Rowing"; currently reading "A Cultural History of the Alps" and Thoreau's classic "Walden".



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Telecoms engineering (mainly management).
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm British (English)
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral