Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


56 year old man | Arrowbear Lake, CA, USA | Seeking women 51-61 within 100 miles of Running Springs, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'3" (190cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm from the city (Boston, MA) but I live in...

In his own words

I'm from the city (Boston, MA) but I live in the forest (Arrowbear, CA Pop. 760) and it is true that you cannot see the forest for the trees! I spend most of my weekends in Los Angeles. I am into the art scene and I go to check out showings at the galleries or see what's up around town. Sometimes I will roll to a museum if there is a good exhibition then maybe head to Hollywood for Thai food. Nothing much happening out here where I live but the squirrels. I read a lot. I keep up with my reading with books on disc while I travel between offices. I tutor my grandson during the week. On the weekend, I like to get to the galleries to check out other photographers work. Want to go? Mentally, I am seeking a different path. Taking up my study of Zen as a philosophy and a practice rather than mysticism or religion. Basically, trying to find ways to engage more effectively and disengage when I can't. On Tuesdays and Thursday nights, I am at my Kendo dojo. I started back after a 25 year break. I want advance my skills so that I can one day go to Japan and not embarrass myself if I go to a dojo there. Got to have a goal, yes? My plan is to find a companion with whom I can share all of the important things in this world. I believe in partnership and sharing. I am dedicated to my work as an immigration lawyer, but I now have the freedom to travel, the leisure to contemplate and take actions that may have some positive impact. If you take the time to contact me, I won't waste your time with endless emails and going around in circles. ..

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs, Horses

I wish I were home enough to have a dog, but it is unfair to have a dog and not spend time with him.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Salvador, Brazil Kobe, Japan (jazz clubs!) A Japanese Sushi Bar in Covina, CA that you don't know about The Lobster, Santa Monica LACMA Friday Night Jazz


University of Washington, Seattle, WA

Favorite things

Strand,Bresson (photography). Miles Davis, Chet Baker, Clifford Brown (music) Lobster and clams (Food) ( I'm from Boston)

For fun

Brazilian Jujitsu. Kendo, Movies. Photography.

Last read

Capital In the 20th Century The Second Amendment: A Biography Supreme Justice The Miseducation of the Negro



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 4'5" (134cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Brown
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Legal Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I grew up in Boston, MA, I came to LA as an Air Force officer . I was a family lawyer, a City Manager,a Law Professor, an immigration law defending people facing deportation. Looking for a position as city prosecutor or a DA.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Other Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
My family is primarily from New England.
Faith: Other Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: Dutch, English, Japanese English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
University of Washington, B.A. psychology, Juris Doctorate